Better Methods, Better Research Panel

Membership from 1 April 2022

  • Professor Bianca De Stavola (Chair), University College London
  • Professor Daniela De Angelis, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Manuela Joore, Maastricht University Medical Center
  • Professor Sabine Landau, King’s College London
  • Professor Paul McKeigue, The University of Edinburgh
  • Professor Claude Chelala, Queen Mary, University of London
  • Dr Krishnarajah Nirantharakumar, Institute of Applied Health Research, University of Birmingham
  • Professor Frank Kee, Institute for Clinical Sciences, Queen’s University Belfast
  • Professor Richard Riley, Centre for Prognostic Research, Keele University
  • Professor Christopher Yau, Faculty of Biology Medicine and Health, The University of Manchester
  • Professor Amanda Farrin, University of Leeds
  • Professor Tom Gaunt, University of Bristol
  • Professor Jane Noyes, Bangor University
  • Professor Matthew Sydes, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL
  • Professor Neena Modi, Imperial College London
  • Professor Ruth Keogh, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • Professor Keith Abrams, The University of Warwick
  • Professor Lucy Yardley, University of Bristol and University of Southampton
  • Dr Sara Shaw, University of Oxford

See the Better Methods, Better Research Panel conflicts of interest register.

See the funding decision data for this panel.

Last updated: 1 April 2022

This is the integrated website of the seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK.
Let us know if you have feedback or would like to help us test new developments.