Research Organisation contact list

A point of contact has been identified at each research organisation (RO) holding funding from Councils. These contacts are responsible for disseminating information about the implementation of the new system to Council award holders and other staff in the RO as appropriate. They are responsible for maintaining the details of the Councils awards held at the RO, and whether or not an annual submission of an outcome is expected for an award.

The details of the RO contacts are regularly updated. The list can be filtered using the text box below:

RO Contact Email Address
Aberystwyth University Hannah Payne hep@aber.ac.uk
Activotec SPP   info@activotec.com
African Center for Economic Transformation (ACET)   info@acetforafrica.org
Anglia Ruskin University Julia Marsh julia.marsh@anglia.ac.uk
Animal Health & Veterinary Lab Agency   ahvla.corporatecorrespondence@ahvla.gsi.gov.uk
Animal Health Trust Dr Caroline Reynolds caroline.reynolds@aht.org.uk
AnMat Technology Ltd   sales@anmat.net
Aston University

Paul Jones

p.jones5@aston.ac.uk

Babraham Institute Robert Pyke robert.pyke@babraham.ac.uk
Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET)   regtr@regtr.buet.ac.bd
Bangor University Saskia Pagella s.l.pagella@bangor.ac.uk
Bath Spa University   researchsupportoffice@bathspa.ac.uk
BioGene Nelson Nazareth Nelson@biogene.com
Birkbeck, University of London Juan Vidal j.vidal@bbk.ac.uk  
Birmingham City University Jane Farrow Jane.Farrow@bcu.ac.uk
Bournemouth University Paul Lynch plynch@bournemouth.ac.uk
British Museum Jeremy Hill jhill@britishmuseum.org
Brunel University London Vic Gill Vic.Gill@brunel.ac.uk
Buckinghamshire New University Dr Anne Evans anne.evans@bucks.ac.uk
Cancer Research UK   grants.helpline@cancer.org.uk
Canterbury Christ Church University   rifu@canterbury.ac.uk
Cardiff Metropolitan University   researchadmin@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Cardiff University Dr Lee Bartlett Bartlettlm@cardiff.ac.uk
Center for International Forestry Research (CIFOR) Sandra Smith sandra.smith@forestry.gsi.gov.uk
Centre For Environment, Fisheries And Aquaculture Science Jacky Read jacqueline.read@cefas.co.uk
Chatham House Rose Adollahzadeh rosea@chathamhouse.org
City, University of London   Researchsupport@city.ac.uk
Courtauld Institute of Art (University of London) Mercedes Malcomson mercedes.malcomson@courtauld.ac.uk
Coventry University Azhar Ali ab1149@coventry.ac.uk
Cranfield University Dr Christine Thompson christine.thompson@cranfield.ac.uk
De Montfort University Emma Vadher evadher@dmu.ac.uk
Diamond Light Source Ltd Dominic Semple dominic.semple@diamond.ac.uk
Durham University   research.grants@durham.ac.uk
Earlham Institute Ben Morrison Ben.Morrison@nbi.ac.uk
East Malling Research (EMR)   emr.science@emr.ac.uk
Edge Hill University Chris Hughes hughesch@edgehill.ac.uk
Edinburgh College of Art (ECA)   researchoutcomes@ed.ac.uk
Edinburgh Napier University Lindsay Ramage L.Ramage@napier.ac.uk
EMBL European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL - EBI)   grants@ebi.ac.uk
EURATOM/CCFE Fusion Association Sue Manhood sue.manhood@ccfe.ac.uk
Falmouth University Alice Holland alice.holland@falmouth.ac.uk
Francis Crick Institute Frank Norman Frank.Norman@crick.ac.uk
Glasgow Caledonian University (GCU) Yasmin Glover y.glover@gcu.ac.uk
Glasgow School of Art Nicola Simison N.Siminson@gsa.ac.uk
Goldsmiths, University of London Karen Rumsey k.rumsey@gold.ac.uk
Harper Adams University Kreseda Smith kresedasmith@harper-adams.ac.uk
Heriot-Watt University Dr Paul Thompson p.j.thompson@hw.ac.uk
HR Wallingford Ltd   info@hrwallingford.com
Imperial College London   researchoffice.researchfish@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial War Museum Suzanne Bardgett Sbardgett@iwm.org.uk
Institute for Fiscal Studies Emma Hyman emma_h@ifs.org.uk
Institute of Cancer Research UK Dr Clémence Foltz clemence.foltz@icr.ac.uk
Institute of Development Studies   development@ids.ac.uk
Institute of Education Charles Demain c.demain@ucl.ac.uk
Institute of Food Research Mary Anderson mary.anderson@nbi.ac.uk
Institute of Grassland and Environmental Research (IGER) Vanessa Westbury vvw@aber.ac.uk
INTRAC Sarah Lewis slewis@intrac.org
JISC Executive, Bristol Tasmin Burland Tamsin.Burland@jisc.ac.uk
John Innes Centre Ben Morrison Ben.Morrison@nbi.ac.uk
Keele University   research.admin@keele.ac.uk
King's College London (KCL) Eva Broer eva.broer@kcl.ac.uk
Kingston University Kirsten Paterson K.Paterson@kingston.ac.uk
Lancaster University Christopher Adams c.adams6@lancaster.ac.uk
Leeds Beckett University   researchpostaward@leedsbeckett.ac.uk
Liverpool Hope University Colin Cooper cooperc@hope.ac.uk
Liverpool John Moores University Dan Carrington D.Carrington@ljmu.ac.uk
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine   lstmro@lstmed.ac.uk
London Business School Karen Rumsey krumsey@london.edu 
London Metropolitan University   bidsupport@londonmet.ac.uk
London School of Economics and Political Science (University of London) Amanda Burgess a.burgess@lse.ac.uk
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine (LSHTM) Hannah Whiteman Hannah.Whiteman@lshtm.ac.uk
London South Bank University   lamc@lsbu.ac.uk
Loughborough University Bal Sandhu B.Sandhu@lboro.ac.uk
Macaulay Land Use Research Institute Kate Donaldson kate.donaldson@hutton.ac.uk
Manchester Metropolitan University   researchapplications@mmu.ac.uk
Marine Biological Association Prof David Sims dws@MBA.ac.uk
Marine Scotland Science Dr Carey Cunningham carey.cunningham@scotland.gsi.gov.uk
MET Office Phil Helmore philip.helmore@metoffice.gov.uk
Middlesex University   research@mdx.ac.uk
MRC Anatomical Neuropharmacology Unit Dr Vivienne Collins vivienne.collins@pharm.ox.ac.uk
MRC Biostatistics Unit   research_admin@mrc-bsu.cam.ac.uk
MRC Brain Network Dynamics Unit Dr Vivienne Collins vivienne.collins@pharm.ox.ac.uk
MRC Cancer Cell Unit Dr Anasuya Chattopadhyay AC288@MRC-CU.cam.ac.uk
MRC Clinical Trial Service Unit Chris Marsden Chris.marsden@ctsu.ox.ac.uk
MRC Clinical Trials Unit   mrcctu.reputationandidentity@ucl.ac.uk
MRC Cognition and Brain Sciences Unit   researchfish@mrc-cbu.cam.ac.uk
MRC Elsie Widdowson Laboratory (EWL) Sarah Casey Sarah.Casey@mrc-ewl.cam.ac.uk
MRC Epidemiology Unit   researchoutcomes@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
MRC Functional Genomics Unit David Chittenden david.chittenden@admin.ox.ac.uk
MRC Harwell Nanda Rodrigues N.RODRIGUES@HAR.MRC.AC.UK
MRC Human Genetics Unit Dominic Tate dominic.tate@ed.ac.uk
MRC Human Immunology Unit Anne Farmer anne.farmer@imm.ox.ac.uk
MRC Human Reproductive Sciences Unit Gary Halliday Gary.Halliday@ed.ac.uk
MRC Institute of Hearing Research Jonathan Causton Jonathan.Causton@nottingham.ac.uk
MRC International Nutrition Group Elizabeth Stanley-Batchilly esbatchilly@mrc.gm
MRC Laboratory for Molecular Cell Biology (LMCB) Giorgia Siriaco g.siriaco@ucl.ac.uk
MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology (LMB) Christine Barrie barriec@mrc-lmb.cam.ac.uk
MRC Lifecourse Epidemiology Unit Prof Cyrus Cooper cc@mrc.soton.ac.uk
MRC London Institute of Medical Sciences (LMS) Peter Norsworthy p.norsworthy@imperial.ac.uk
MRC Mammalian Genetics Unit Dr Nanda Rodrigues n.rodrigues@har.mrc.ac.uk
MRC Molecular Haematology Unit Stella Keeble Stella.Keeble@imm.ox.ac.uk
MRC Mitochondrial Biology Unit Penny Peck pap@mrc-mbu.cam.ac.uk
MRC Prion Unit Frank Cooper  f.cooper@prion.ucl.ac.uk
MRC Protein Phosphorylation Unit Dr Paul Davies p.y.davies@dundee.ac.uk
MRC Radiation and Genome Stability Claire Shingler claire.shingler@oncology.ox.ac.uk
MRC Social and Public Health Sciences Ruth Dundas Ruth.Dundas@glasgow.ac.uk
MRC Toxicology Unit Magda Locker ml281@leicester.ac.uk
MRC Unit for Lifelong Health and Ageing at UCL Caitlin O'Grady caitlin.ogrady@ucl.ac.uk
MRC Unit, The Gambia Elizabeth Stanley-Batchilly esbatchilly@mrc.gm
MRC University of Glasgow Centre for Virus Research (CVR) Dr Donna Lammie donna.lammie@glasgow.ac.uk
MRC/UVRI Uganda Research Unit on AIDS Timothy Temera Timothy.Temera@mrcuganda.org
National Centre for Social Research (NatCen)   new-business@natcen.ac.uk
National Foundation for Educational Research   bdg@nfer.ac.uk
National Institute Of Agricultural Botany (NIAB) Alison Bentley alison.bentley@niab.com
National Institute of Economic and Social Research (NIESR)   enquiries@niesr.ac.uk
National Maritime Museum Sally Archer sarcher@rmg.co.uk
National Museum of Science and Industry Dr Tim Boon Tim.Boon@sciencemuseum.ac.uk
National Museum Wales Dr Bella Dicks Bella.Dicks@museumwales.ac.uk
NERC National Oceanography Centre (NOC) Jane Stephenson J.Stephenson@soton.ac.uk
National Portrait Gallery Catherine Yexley CYexley@npg.org.uk
Natural History Museum Vanessa Pike vanp@nhm.ac.uk
NERC British Antarctic Survey (BAS) Beverley Ager bevger@bas.ac.uk
NERC British Geological Survey (BGS) Laura Platt laupla@bgs.ac.uk
NERC Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (CEH) Clare Usher clareusher@ceh.ac.uk 
NERC National Centre for Atmospheric Science (NCAS) Harriet Richardson harriett.richardson@ncas.ac.uk
NERC The National Centre for Earth Observation (NCEO) Zof Stott zof.stott@nceo.ac.uk
Newcastle University David Hill David.Hill@ncl.ac.uk
North Bristol NHS Trust Rebecca Coad Rebecca.Coad@nbt.nhs.uk
Norwich University College of the Arts   research@nua.ac.uk
Nottingham Trent University Julie Bradshaw sat.jes@ntu.ac.uk
Open University   research-grants-contracts@open.ac.uk
Oxford Brookes University Sarah Taylor staylor@brookes.ac.uk
Paris School of Economics Claire Saint-Leger claire.saint-leger@psemail.eu
Plymouth Marine Laboratory Dawn Ashby DAAS@pml.ac.uk
Policy Studies Institute Fran Noonan F.Noonan@westminster.ac.uk
Population Council Max Gill mgill@popcouncil.org
Proboscis Giles Lane giles@proboscis.org.uk
Public Health England Dr Margaret Mauchline Margaret.Mauchline@phe.gov.uk
Quadram Institute Bioscience   Ben Morrison Ben.Morrison@nbi.ac.uk  
Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh Susan Mulhearn rgcu@qmu.ac.uk
Queen Mary University of London (QMUL)   researchoutcomes@qmul.ac.uk
Queen's University of Belfast Jonathan Greer j.greer@qub.ac.uk
RAND Europe Jon Freeman jfreeman@rand.org
Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Scotland (RCAHMS) Rebecca Bailey rebecca.bailey@rcahms.gov.uk
Regents of the University of California Berkeley Jyl Baldwin jbaldwin@berkeley.edu
Research Complex at Harwell (RCaH) Prof Jim Naismith director@rc-harwell.ac.uk
Robert Gordon University   research@rgu.ac.uk
Roehampton University   researchoffice@roehampton.ac.uk
Rothamsted Research Lucy Wansbury   lucy.wansbury@rothamsted.ac.uk
Royal Academy of Music David Gorton d.gorton@ram.ac.uk
Royal Agricultural College Prof Meriel Moore-Colyer Meriel.Moore-Colyer@rau.ac.uk
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew Maria Fitzpatrick M.Fitzpatrick@kew.org
Royal Central School of Speech and Drama   research@cssd.ac.uk
Royal College of Art Christie Walker rke@rca.ac.uk
Royal College of Music (RCM) Richard Wistereich richard.wistreich@rcm.ac.uk
Royal Holloway, University of London Leisha Wickham leisha.wickham@rhul.ac.uk
Royal Institution of Great Britain   ri@ri.ac.uk
Royal Veterinary College (RVC) Liz Wilkinson lwilkinson@rvc.ac.uk
Rutherford Appleton Laboratory Ian Fuller ian.fuller@stfc.ac.uk
Saarland University   vp-forschung@uni-saarland.de
School of Advanced Study, University of London Sandrine Alarcon-Symonds Sandrine.Alarcon@sas.ac.uk
School of Oriental and African Studies (University of London) Elizabeth Nolan en5@soas.ac.uk
School of Pharmacy Mark Hopwood m.hopwood@ucl.ac.uk
Science Museum Group Tim Boon Tim.Boon@sciencemuseum.ac.uk
Scotland's Rural College (SRUC) Dr Mike Smith Mike.Smith@sruc.ac.uk
Scottish Agricultural College Dr Mike Smith Mike.Smith@sruc.ac.uk
Scottish Association For Marine Science (SAMS) Steven Gontarek steven.gontarek@sams.ac.uk
Scottish Crop Research Institute Kate Donaldson kate.donaldson@hutton.ac.uk
Scottish Universities Environmental Research Centre   director@suerc.gla.ac.uk
SEI Oxford Office Ltd   info-Oxford@sei-international.org
Sheffield Hallam University   researchsupport@shu.ac.uk
Sir Alister Hardy Foundation for Ocean Science (SAHFOS)   sahfos@sahfos.ac.uk
Social Research Association Graham Farrant graham.farrant@the-sra.org.uk
Southampton Solent University Martin Day martin.day@solent.ac.uk
St George's University of London Yvonne Castle  ycastle@sgul.ac.uk
Staffordshire University Josephine Beech j.a.beech@staffs.ac.uk
STFC Laboratories Ian Fuller ian.fuller@stfc.ac.uk
Stuttgart University   eu@verwaltung.uni-stuttgart.de
Swansea Metropolitan University Dr Matt Briggs m.briggs@tsd.uwtsd.ac.uk
Swansea University Beverley Guess b.m.guess@swansea.ac.uk
Tate Ailsa Roberts Ailsa.Roberts@tate.org.uk
Teesside University   researchfunding@tees.ac.uk
The British Library Dr James Perkin James.Perkins@bl.uk
The Gray Institute for Radiation Oncology and Biology Claire Shingler claire.shingler@oncology.ox.ac.uk
The James Hutton Institute Kate Donaldson kate.donaldson@hutton.ac.uk
The National Archives   research@nationalarchives.gsi.gov.uk
The Pirbright Institute Louise Barton louise.barton@pirbright.ac.uk
The Roslin Institute Dominic Tate dominic.tate@ed.ac.uk
Transport Research Laboratory Ltd Dr Helen Viner hviner@trl.co.uk
Trinity College Carmarthen Dr Matt Briggs m.briggs@tsd.uwtsd.ac.uk
Trinity Laban Angela Kerkhoff a.kerkhoff@trinitylaban.ac.uk
Ulster University Paul Gilpin p.gilpin@ulster.ac.uk
University of Plymouth Alison Bendall alison.bendall@plymouth.ac.uk
Universidad de los Andes Ana Marie Ibañez Londoño aibanez@uniandes.edu.co
University College London (UCL) Richard Allen Richard.allen@ucl.ac.uk
University for the Creative Arts Trevor Keeble t.keeble@ucreative.ac.uk
University of Aberdeen Nykohla Strong n.strong@abdn.ac.uk
University of Abertay Dundee Simon Bright s.bright@abertay.ac.uk
University of Bath Katy McKen K.E.McKen@bath.ac.uk
University of Bedfordshire   rgsoffice@beds.ac.uk
University of Birmingham Karen Clews k.m.clews@bham.ac.uk
University of Bolton Donna Zarei d.zarei@bolton.ac.uk
University of Bradford Dr Val Steele V.J.Steele1@bradford.ac.uk
University of Brighton Jennifer Wilburn j.wilburn@brighton.ac.uk
University of Bristol   research-outcomes@bristol.ac.uk
  Prof Paul Trayhurn paul.trayhurn@buckingham.ac.uk
University of Cambridge Jo Dekkers jo.dekkers@admin.cam.ac.uk
University of Central Lancashire Gillian Chew gfuinfo@uclan.ac.uk
University of Chichester   research@chi.ac.uk
University of Cumbria Alison Lundbeck alison.lundbeck@cumbria.ac.uk
University of Derby Helen Harrison h.harrison@derby.ac.uk
University of Dundee John McCaffery j.mccaffery@dundee.ac.uk
University of East Anglia Anna Collings anna.collins@uea.ac.uk
University of East London   Reds-postaward@uel.ac.uk
University of Edinburgh   researchoutcomes@ed.ac.uk
University of Essex Shereen Anderson shereena@essex.ac.uk
University of Exeter Dr Sumi David S.David@exeter.ac.uk
University of Glamorgan Kath Davis kath.davies@southwales.ac.uk
University of Glasgow   research-outcomes@glasgow.ac.uk
University of Gloucestershire David James djames@glos.ac.uk
University of Hertfordshire Ellie Hubbard e.e.hubbard@herts.ac.uk
University of Huddersfield Kirsty Taylor K.E.Taylor@hud.ac.uk
University of Hull   RFO@hull.ac.uk
University of Kent Sue Prout s.c.prout@kent.ac.uk
University of Leeds   RIS_QualityandPolicy@leeds.ac.uk
University of Leicester Dr Steve Loddington spl13@le.ac.uk
University of Lincoln   research@lincoln.ac.uk
University of Liverpool Chris Gore Chris.Gore@liverpool.ac.uk
University of Manchester   researchoperations@manchester.ac.uk
University of Northampton   jes@northampton.ac.uk
University of Northumbria Scott McGee scott.mcgee@northumbria.ac.uk
University of Nottingham   researchoutcomes@nottingham.ac.uk
University of Oxford Sue Douglas sue.douglas@admin.ox.ac.uk
University of Portsmouth   research-finance@port.ac.uk
University of Reading Sally Clarkson s.j.clarkson@reading.ac.uk
University of Salford   researchdata@salford.ac.uk
University of Sheffield Deborah McClean d.mcclean@sheffield.ac.uk
University of South Wales Alun Rowles alun.rowles1@southwales.ac.uk
University of Southampton Peter Staniczenko p.staniczenko@soton.ac.uk
University of St Andrews   rpo@st-andrews.ac.uk
University of Stirling Lauren Wilson lauren.wilson@stir.ac.ukresearchhub@stir.ac.uk
University of Strathclyde Scott Kilgariff scott.kilgariff@strath.ac.uk
University of Sunderland Charlotte Emerson charlotte.emmerson@sunderland.ac.uk
University of Surrey Jane Taylor-Medhurst j.taylor-medhurst@surrey.ac.uk
University of Sussex Michelle Stonestreet M.Stonestreet@sussex.ac.uk
University of the Andes – Colombia Laura Montenegro lmontenegro211@gmail.com
University of the Arts London Jeremy Barraud j.t.barraud@arts.ac.uk
University of the Highlands and Islands   research.office@uhi.ac.uk
University of the West of England Jane Askew Jane.Askew@uwe.ac.uk
University of the West of Scotland Helen Kennedy helen.kennedy@uws.ac.uk
University of Wales Prof Dafydd Johnston d.r.johnston@cymru.ac.uk
University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UWTSD) Dr Matt Briggs m.briggs@tsd.uwtsd.ac.uk
University of Wales, Lampeter Dr Matt Briggs m.briggs@tsd.uwtsd.ac.uk
University of Warwick   researchops@warwick.ac.uk
University of West London (UWL) Neelam Kaushal neelam.kaushal@uwl.ac.uk
University of Westminster Jenny Evans J.Evans2@westminster.ac.uk
University of Winchester Prof Kate Adams kate.adams@winchester.ac.uk
University of Wolverhampton Silvia Haycox s.haycox@wlv.ac.uk
University of York Alyson Cowen alyson.cowen@york.ac.uk
Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine Liz Rose liz.rose@imm.ox.ac.uk
York St John University Dr Elizabeth Goodwin-Andersson e.goodwinandersson@yorksj.ac.uk
Zoological Soc London Inst of Zoology Cheryl Buffonge cheryl.buffonge@ioz.ac.uk