# NATA Delivery Research Challenge Expression of Interest shortlisting Panel membership February 2022



Chair: Patrick Chinnery MRC Head Office Clinical Director

# Shalini Andersson

Chief Scientist New Therapeutic Modalities and Head of Oligonucleotide Discovery, AstraZeneca

#### Virginia Arechavala-Gomeza

Ikerbasque Research Professor, Biocruces Bizkaia Health Research Institute

Mimoun Azzouz Chair of Translational Neuroscience, University of Sheffield

## Cathaline den Besten

VP Toxicology & DMPK, ProQR Therapeutics

## **Steve Hood**

Co-Director of the GSK Centre for Optical Molecular Imaging University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign

## **Rudolph Juliano**

Chief Scientific Officer, Initos Pharmaceuticals LLC Professor Emeritus, University of North Carolina

John Langley Head of Characterisation and Analytics, University of Southampton

David Lowe

Vice President Research, Evox Therapeutics Ltd

#### Mano Manoharan

Senior Vice President of Drug Innovation Chemistry, Alnylam (US)

# **Helen McCarthy**

Chair of Nanomedicine in the School of Pharmacy, Queens University Belfast CEO, pHion Therapeutics

#### **Yvonne Perrie** Head of Institute and Professor in Drug Delivery, University of Strathclyde

Linda Popplewell Professor of Molecular Therapies, Royal Holloway University of London

## Laura Sepp-Lorenzino Chief Scientific Officer, Intellia Therapeutics