GCRF Interdisciplinary Research Hubs review August 2021

'Deep-dive' Panel membership

(Progress to Date and Forward Plans and Value for Money panels)

Professor Catherine Bragg - UCD Centre for Humanitarian Action (Chair of Progress to Date and Forward Plans panel)

Professor Mike Wilson - Loughborough University (Chair of Value for Money panel)

Mrs Ann Wanyoike - Aga Khan University (Deputy Chair of Value for Money panel)

Professor Alastair Ager - Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh

Dr Godwin Akaba - University of Abuja

Professor Richard Barnes - University of Lincoln

Professor Duncan Cameron - University of Sheffield

Professor Loh Tech Chwen - University Putra Malaysia

Professor Anthony Gachanja - Jomo Kenyatta University of Agri & Tech

Dr Evelyn Gitau - African Population and Health Research Centre (APHRC)

Professor Hamidul Huq - United International University, Bangladesh

Professor Ruzy Suliza Hashim - National University of Malaysia

Prof Kevin Hiscock - University of East Anglia

Dr Claudia Loggia - University of KwaZulu-Natal

Dr Yuelai Lu - University of East Anglia

Professor Darshini Mahadevi - Ahmedabad University

Dr George Gray Molina - United Nations Development Program (UNDP)

Dr Kigen Morumbasi - Strathmore University

Dr Linus Munishi - Nelson Mandela African Institute NMAIST

Ms Khungeka Njobe - Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)

Professor Richard Robertson - The University of West Indies

Professor Sally Thomas - University of Bristol

Mr Tom Thomas – Praxis, Institute for Participatory Practices

Professor Yoshihide Wada - International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis

Mrs Ann Wanyoike - Aga Khan University

Final Senior Expert Recommendation Panel

Professor Paul Boyle - Vice-Chancellor, Swansea University (Chair)

Ms Priya Guha - Venture Partner, Merian Venture and Innovate UK Council Member

Professor Sarah Sharples - Chief Scientific Adviser for the Department for Transport

Ms Marie Staunton - Chair for The Strategic Coherence of ODA-funded Research (SCOR) Board

Professor Charlotte Watts - Chief Scientific Adviser and Head of Research, Foreign and

Commonwealth Development Office (FCDO)

Observers:

Andrew Shaw - Evaluation Advisor, Foreign and Commonwealth Development Office (FCDO)

Peter Cozens - Head of Policy and Governance, Research and Innovation for Development, BEIS