

NCS MC R2 JUN21 Panel for the 3 June 2021 Closing Date

Meeting date: 20 October 2021

Meeting Location: in person with a virtual option

Panel Secretary: Gemma Davies (Science Committee secretariat) with

support from Jessica Pollitt (National Capability lead)

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Graham Underwood	University of Essex
Dr Adrian Baker	Defence Science & Tech Lab DSTL
Professor Nicola Beaumont*	Plymouth Marine Laboratory
Professor Jane Hill	University of York
Dr Anna Jones*	NERC British Antarctic Survey
Professor Christine Maggs	JNCC (Joint Nature Conservation Committee)
Professor Alberto Naveira Garabato	University of Southampton
Professor Richard Pancost	University of Bristol
Professor Daniel Parsons	University of Hull
Professor Stefan Reis*	UK Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
Professor David Viner	University of East Anglia
Professor Simon Vosper	Met Office
Dr Doug Wilson	Environment Agency
Professor Miriam Gifford	University of Warwick (BBSRC representative)

^{*}these Science Committee members will be present only for the discussion aspect of proposals that their Centre is involved with (i.e. not the presentation and Q&A) and they can act as observers only

NERC Attendees:

Gemma Davies Panel Secretary

Dr Jessica Pollitt National Capability lead

Dr Sally Reid National Capability, Head of Science Policy

CALL NAME: NCS MC R2 JUN 21