

Standard & New Investigator Panels for the January 2020 Closing Date

Panel Name: Jan 20 Standard Grant Panel A

Meeting Date: 2nd & 3rd June 2020

Meeting Location: Zoom Virtual meeting

Panel Secretary: Rehemat Bhatia

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Mike Bentley	Durham University
DEPUTY CHAIR: Fin Stuart	SUERC/ University of Glasgow
John Bloomfield	British Geological Survey
Jeffrey Peakall	University of Leeds
Gerald Roberts	Birkbeck/University College London
Saskia Goes	Imperial College London
Jenni Barclay	University of East Anglia
Juliet Biggs	University of Bristol
Graham Shields-Zhou	University College London
Neil Glasser	Aberystwyth University
Tom Coulthard	University of Hull
Conal MacNiocaill	University of Oxford
Brice Rea	University of Aberdeen
Sabine den Hartog	Heriot-Watt University



Standard & New Investigator Panels for the January 2020 Closing Date

Panel Name: Jan 20 Standard Grant Panel B

Meeting Date: 9th & 10th June 2020

Meeting Location: Zoom Virtual meeting

Panel Secretary: Victoria Wickens

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Mat Collins	Exeter University
DEPUTY CHAIR: Babette Hoogakker	Heriot-Watt University
Lee Chapman	University of Birmingham
Suzanne Gray	Reading University
Jan-Peter Muller	University College London
Zhiqiang Cui	University of Leeds
Oliver Wild	Lancaster University
Mathew Heal	University of Edinburgh
Bernd Kulessa	Swansea University
Bryn Hubbard	Aberystwyth University
Eleanor Frajka-Williams	National Oceanography Centre
Martin Fullekrug	Bath University
Ian McCrea	STFC Laboratories



Standard & New Investigator Panels for the January 2020 Closing Date

Panel Name: Jan 20 Standard Grant Panel C

Meeting Date 3rd & 4th June 2020

Meeting Location: Zoom Virtual meeting

Panel Secretary: Oliver Knevitt/ Liz Rowse

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Jane Hill	York University
DEPUTY CHAIR: Susan Jobling	Brunel University
Ruth Airs	Plymouth Marine Laboratory
Isabella Capellini	Queens University Belfast
Jo Chamberlain	UK Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
Simon Creer	University of Bangor
Jonathan Green	University of Liverpool
Sofia Gripenberg	University of Reading
Francis Jiggins	University of Cambridge
Jonathan Leake	University of Sheffield
Julia Lee-Thorp	University of Oxford
lan Oliver	Keele University
Steve Ormerod	Cardiff University
Anne Robertson	University of Roehampton
Philip Stephens	University of Durham



James Cresswell	University of Exeter
William Sellers	University of Manchester