

Standard & New Investigator Panels

for the July 2020 Closing Date

Panel Name: Jul 20 Standard Grant Panel A

Meeting Date: 12th & 13th January 2021

Meeting Location: Zoom Virtual meeting

Panel Secretary: Rehemat Bhatia

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Mike Bentley	Durham University (Geography)
DEPUTY CHAIR: Mark Hodson	University of York
David Healy (Deputy Chair)	University of Aberdeen
Nicholas Tosca	University of Cambridge
Tristram Hales	Cardiff University
Rachel Wood	University of Edinburgh
James Baldini	Durham University (Earth Sciences)
Pallavi Anand	Open University
Christopher Pearce	National Oceanography Centre
Mark Bateman	University of Sheffield
David Pyle	University of Oxford
Andrew Thomson	University College London
Margarita Segou	NERC British Geological Survey
Anna Bird	University of Hull
Annie Ockelford	University of Brighton
Jason Harvey	University of Leeds



Standard & New Investigator Panels

for the July 2021 Closing Date

Panel Name: Jul 20 Standard Grant Panel B

Meeting Date: 13th & 14th January 2021

Meeting Location: Zoom Virtual meeting

Panel Secretary: Kay Heuser

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Dwayne Heard	University of Leeds
DEPUTY CHAIR: Hayley Fowler	Newcastle University
Anita Ganesan	University of Bristol
Ben Webber	University of East Anglia
Christian Pfrang	University of Birmingham
Christopher Taylor	UK Centre for Ecology & Hydrology
Clare Heaviside	University College London
Ian Roulstone	University of Surrey
Jaqueline Russell	Imperial College London
James McQuaid	University of Leeds
Jeremy Ely	University of Sheffield
Mark Lester	University of Leicester
Suzanne Gray	University of Reading
Timothy Smyth	Plymouth Marine Laboratory
Tom Rippeth	Bangor University



Standard & New Investigator Panels

for the July 2021 Closing Date

Panel Name: Jul 20 Standard Grant Panel C

Meeting Date 19th & 20th January 2021

Meeting Location: Zoom Virtual meeting

Panel Secretary: Jenny Morris

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIRs: Paula Stockley, & Stuart	University of Liverpool
Bearhop	University of Exeter
DEPUTY CHAIR:	
Robert Baxter	Durham University
Jennifer Best	Scottish Environment Protection Agency
Michael Brockhurst	University of Manchester
John Brookfield	University of Nottingham
James Bull	Swansea University
Pippa Chapman	University of Leeds
Julia Day	University College London
Alexander Dumbrell	University of Essex
Stephen Harris	University of Oxford
Nicholas Kamenos	University of Glasgow



Julia Lee-Thorp	University of Oxford
Martin Lukac	University of Reading
David Scantlebury	Queen's University Belfast