

Standard Grant Panels for the 15 January 2019 Closing Date

Panel Name: January 2019 Standard Grant Panel A

Meeting Date: 4-5 June 2019

Meeting Location: Polaris House, Swindon

Panel Secretary: Jessica Pollitt / Oliver Knevitt

| Panel Member | Research Organisation |
|-------------------------------------|---|
| CHAIR: Professor Mike Bentley | Durham University |
| DEPUTY CHAIR: Dr Saskia Goes | Imperial College London |
| Professor Jenny Barclay | University of East Anglia |
| Dr Nicola De Paola | Durham University |
| Dr Mark Fitzsimons | Plymouth University |
| Professor Roland Gehrels | University of York |
| Professor Neil Glasser | Aberystwyth University |
| Dr Jessica Hawthorne | University of Oxford |
| Professor Peter Langdon | University of Southampton |
| Professor Jeffrey Peakall | University of Leeds |
| Dr Kirsty Penkman | University of York |
| Dr Louise Sime | NERC British Antarctic Survey |
| Professor Finlay Stuart | Scottish Universities Environmental Research Centre |
| Professor Martyn Tranter | University of Bristol |



Standard Grant Panels for the 15 January 2019 Closing Date

Panel Name: January 2019 Standard Grant Panel B

Meeting Date: 11-12 June 2019

Meeting Location: Polaris House, Swindon

Panel Secretary: Georgina Colley / Victoria Wickens / Rebecca Scott

| Panel Member | Research Organisation |
|--|------------------------------|
| CHAIR: Professor Matthew Collins | University of Exeter |
| DEPUTY CHAIR: Dr Jacqueline Russell | Imperial College London |
| Professor Sheldon Bacon | National Oceanography Centre |
| Professor William Bloss | University of Birmingham |
| Dr Eleanor Frajka-Williams | National Oceanography Centre |
| Professor Don Grainger | University of Oxford |
| Dr Jacqueline Hamilton | University of York |
| Dr Babette Hoogakker | Heriot-Watt University |
| Professor Jan Kaiser | University of East Anglia |
| Dr Gregor Leckebusch | University of Birmingham |
| Professor Mark Lester | University of Leicester |
| Dr Jim McQuaid | University of Leeds |
| Professor Ian Roulstone | University of Surrey |
| Dr Timothy Smyth | Plymouth Marine Laboratory |
| Professor David Stevenson | University of Edinburgh |



Standard Grant Panels for the 15 January 2019 Closing Date

Panel Name: January 2019 Standard Grant Panel C

Meeting Date: 5-6 June 2019

Meeting Location: Polaris House, Swindon

Panel Secretary: Daniel Knight / Jennifer Wickens / Kay Heuser

| Panel Member | Research Organisation |
|--|---------------------------------------|
| CHAIR: Professor Stuart Piertney | University of Aberdeen |
| DEPUTY CHAIR: Dr Jo Chamberlain | NERC Centre for Ecology and Hydrology |
| Professor Matthew Bennett | Bournemouth University |
| Professor Andrew Brierley | University of St Andrews |
| Dr James Bull | Swansea University |
| Professor Kevin Flynn | Swansea University |
| Professor Rob Freckleton | University of Sheffield |
| Professor Jennifer Gill | University of East Anglia |
| Dr Sofia Gripenberg | University of Reading |
| Dr Reinmar Hager | The University of Manchester |
| Professor Andrew Hector | University of Oxford |
| Professor David Hosken | University of Exeter |
| Dr Nicholas Kamenos | University of Glasgow |
| Professor Jonathan Leake | University of Sheffield |
| Dr Timothy Mighall | University of Aberdeen |
| Dr Darren Obbard | University of Edinburgh |
| Dr Amy Pedersen | University of Edinburgh |
| Professor Roger Pickup | Lancaster University |
| Dr Joseph Tobias | Imperial College London |