

Standard Grant Panels

for the 16 July 2019 Closing Date

Panel Name: July 2019 Standard Grant Panel A

Meeting Date: 3-4 December 2019

Meeting Location: Polaris House, Swindon

Panel Secretary: Oliver Knevitt

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Marie Edmonds	Cambridge University
DEPUTY CHAIR: Professor Peter Clarke	Newcastle University
Professor Ray Burgess	University of Manchester
Professor Tom Coulthard	University of Hull
Professor Jonathan Holmes	University College London
Professor Andy Large	Newcastle University
Dr Sue Loughlin	NERC British Geological Survey
Dr Andrew McCaig	University of Leeds
Professor Tony Prave	University of St Andrews
Professor Greg Sambrook-Smith	University of Birmingham
Professor Finlay Stuart	Scottish Universities Environmental Research Centre
Dr Richard Hindmarsh	NERC British Antarctic Survey
Dr Teh-Ru Alex Song	University College London



Standard Grant Panels

for the 16 July 2019 Closing Date

Panel Name: July 2019 Standard Grant Panel B

Meeting Date: 04-05 December 2019

Meeting Location: Polaris House, Swindon

Panel Secretary: Victoria Wickens

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Matthew Collins	University of Exeter
DEPUTY CHAIR: Dr Babette Hoogakker	Heriot-Watt University
Professor Sheldon Bacon	National Oceanography Centre
Dr Christopher Taylor	NERC Centre for Ecology & Hydrology
Professor Dawei Han	University of Bristol
Professor Martyn Tranter	University of Bristol
Dr Jacqueline Hamilton	University of York
Professor Peter Nienow	University of Edinburgh
Dr Oliver Wild	University of Lancaster
Professor Mark Lester	University of Leicester
Professor Nigel Mason	University of Kent
Professor Lucy Wyatt	University of Sheffield



Standard Grant Panels

for the 16 July 2019 Closing Date

Panel Name: July 2019 Standard Grant Panel C

Meeting Date: 10-11 December 2019

Meeting Location: Polaris House, Swindon

Panel Secretary: Kay Heuser / Jennifer Wickens

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Mike Bruford	University of Cardiff
DEPUTY CHAIR: Professor Julia Lee- Thorp	University of Oxford
Dr Charles Knapp	University of Strathclyde
Professor Guy Kirk	Cranfield University
Professor Roger Pickup	Lancaster University
Professor Matthew Heard	The National Trust
Dr Timothy Mighall	University of Aberdeen
Dr Iwan Jones	Queen Mary, University of London
Dr Nia Whiteley	Bangor University
Professor David Copplestone	University of Stirling
Professor Richard Preziosi	Manchester Metropolitan University
Dr Andrew King	Swansea University
Professor Calvin Dytham	University of York
Dr Clare Woulds	University of Leeds
Dr Giles Johnson	University of Manchester