

for the 13 July 2021 Closing Date

Panel Name: JUL21 Standard Grant & NI Panel A

Meeting Date: I December

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Beth Taylor

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Melanie Leng	NERC British Geological Survey
Professor Peter Clarke	Newcastle University
Dr David Healy	University of Aberdeen
Dr Philip Benson	University of Portsmouth
Dr Christopher Davies	University of Leeds
Professor Jonathan Chambers	NERC British Geological Survey
Professor Joanna Bullard	Loughborough University
Professor Gavin Foster	University of Southampton
Dr Alexander Thomas	University of Edinburgh
Dr Margaret Hartley	The University of Manchester
Professor Jamie Toney	University of Glasgow



for the 13th July 2021 Closing Date

Panel Name: Jul21 Standard Grant & NI Panel B

Meeting Date: 1st & 2nd December 2021

Meeting Location: Zoom Virtual meeting

Panel Secretary: Daniel Knight

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Mark Brandon	Open University
Dr Charles Chemel	University of Leeds/National Centre for Atmospheric Science
Professor Caroline Clason	University of Plymouth
Professor Anton Edwards	Independent Consultant
Dr Gregor Leckebusch	University of Birmingham
Dr Ian McCrea	STFC - Laboratories
Dr Athanasios Paschalis	Imperial College London
Professor Antony Payne	University of Bristol
Dr Andrew Ross	University of Leeds
Dr Parvadha Suntharalingam	University of East Anglia
Professor Alessandro Tagliabue	University of Liverpool
Chris Westbrook	University of Reading



for the 13th July 2021 Closing Date

Panel Name: Jul21 Standard Grant & NI Panel CI

Meeting Date: 7th & 8th December 2021

Meeting Location: Virtual Zoom Meeting

Panel Secretary: Joseph Taylor

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Paula Stockley	University of Liverpool
DEPUTY CHAIR: Professor Susan Jobling	Brunel University London
Professor Mike Benton	University of Bristol
Professor Thomas Bibby	University of Southampton/National Oceanography Centre
Dr Amanda Bretman	University of Leeds
Professor Christina Cobbold	University of Glasgow
Dr Arwyn Edwards	Aberystwyth University
Dr Reinmar Hager	The University of Manchester
Dr Charles Knapp	University of Strathclyde
Dr Amy Pederson	University of Edinburgh
Dr Julia Schroeder	Imperial College London
Professor Gordon Watson	University of Portsmouth
Professor Nia Whiteley	Bangor University



for the 13th July 2021 Closing Date

Panel Name: Jul21 Standard Grant & NI Panel C2

Meeting Date: 7th & 8th December 2021

Meeting Location: Virtual Zoom Meeting

Panel Secretary: Jenny Morris

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Robert Freckleton	University of Sheffield
Dr Andrew Clark	University of Nottingham
Professor Mark Emmerson	Queen's University Belfast
Professor Robert Ewers	Imperial College London
Dr Cristina Garcia Perez	Royal Holloway, University of London
Professor Emanuel Gloor	University of Leeds
Professor Julie Hawkins	University of Reading
Dr Andrew King	Swansea University
Dr Nathalie Pettorelli	University of Plymouth
Professor Richard Preziosi	University of Plymouth
Professor Shaun Quegan	University of Sheffield
Professor Seirian Sumner	University College London
Clare Wilson	University of Stirling