

Independent Research Fellowship Reviewing Panel A for the 11 October 2022 closing date

Meeting Date: Thursday 2nd February 2023

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Nikki Cholod

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Mark Hodson	University of York
Deputy Chair: Professor Bill Austin	University of St Andrews
Professor Philip Ashworth	University of Brighton
Dr Philip Benson	University of Portsmouth
Professor Simon Blockley	Royal Holloway, University of London
Professor Joanna Bullard	Loughborough University
Dr Mervyn Freeman	British Antarctic Survey
Professor Neil Glasser	Aberystwyth University
Professor Adrian Hartley	University of Aberdeen
Professor Robert Hilton	University of Oxford
Dr Simon Hunt	University of Manchester
Dr Suzanne Imber	University of Leicester
Professor Linda Kirstein	University of Edinburgh
Dr Lai Bun Lok	University College London
Dr Craig Magee	University of Leeds
Dr Sandhya Patidar	Heriot-Watt University
Dr Monica Rivas Casado	Cranfield University
Professor Stephen Roberts	University of Southampton
Dr Maria Romero-Gonzalez	Queen Mary University of London
Professor Peter Talling	Durham University
Professor Helen Williams	University of Cambridge

CALL NAME: IRF OCT22



Independent Research Fellowship Reviewing Panel B for the 11 October 2022 closing date

Meeting Date: Wednesday Ist February 2023

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Nikki Cholod

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Hayley Jane Fowler	Newcastle University
Deputy Chair: Dr Kelly Redeker	University of York
Professor Sheldon Bacon	National Oceanography Centre
Professor Hugh Coe	The University of Manchester
Professor William Collins	University of Reading
Dr Emma Ferranti	University of Birmingham
Professor Suzanne Gray	University of Reading
Professor Mattias Green	Bangor University
Dr Clare Heaviside	University College London
Professor Kevin Hiscock	University of East Anglia
Professor Manoj Joshi	University of East Anglia
Dr Cristina Santin	Swansea University
Professor Daniela Schmidt	University of Bristol
Professor Martyn Tranter	University of Bristol
Professor Mark Trimmer	Queen Mary University of London
Dr Claire Walsh	Newcastle University
Professor Michael Whelan	University of Leicester
Professor Andrew Willmott	Newcastle University

CALL NAME: IRF OCT22



Independent Research Fellowship Reviewing Panel C for the 11 October 2022 closing date

Meeting Date: Thursday 2nd February 2023

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Nikki Cholod

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Paula Stockley	University of Liverpool
Deputy Chair: Professor Stephen Willis	Durham University
Dr Jennifer Best	Scottish Environment Protection Agency
Professor Luca Borger	Swansea University
Professor Janette Bradley	University of Nottingham
Dr Helen Chappell	University of Leeds
Professor Sofia Consuegra del Olmo	Swansea University
Dr Kanchon Dasmahapatra	University of York
Dr Alexander Dumbrell	University of Essex
Dr Cristina Garcia-Perez	Royal Holloway, University of London
Dr Helen Glanville	Loughborough University
Dr Sofia Gripenberg	University of Reading
Dr Graziella Iossa	University of Lincoln
Dr Stephen Martin	University of Salford
Dr Rona McGill	Scottish Universities Environmental Research Centre
Dr Emily Mitchell	University of Cambridge
Dr Thomas Mock	University of East Anglia
Dr Pippa Moore	Newcastle University
Professor Tiina Roose	University of Southampton
Dr Jennifer Rowntree	University of Plymouth
Professor Jaime Toney	University of Glasgow

CALL NAME: IRF OCT22