

Standard & New Investigator Panels

for the 18th January 2022 Closing Date

Panel Name: JAN22 Standard Grant & NI Panel A

Meeting Date: 7th & 8th June 2022

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Joe Taylor

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Mark Hodson	University of York
DEPUTY CHAIR: Dr Louise Sime	British Antarctic Survey
Dr Madeleine Humphreys	Durham University
Dr Michael Cassidy	University of Oxford
Dr Jason Harvey	University of Leeds
Professor David Healy	University of Aberdeen
Professor Martin Palmer	University of Southampton
Professor Andrew Russell	Newcastle University
Professor Matthew Bennett	Bournemouth University
Professor Jonathan Chambers	British Geological Survey
Professor Julia Lee-Thorp	University of Oxford



Standard & New Investigator Panels

for the 18th January 2022 Closing Date

Panel Name: JAN22 Standard Grant & NI Panel B

Meeting Date: 8th & 9th June 2022

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Dr Jennifer Morris

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Hayley Fowler	Newcastle University
DEPUTY CHAIR: Professor Mark Lester	University of Leicester
Professor Suzanne Gray	University of Reading
Professor Chris Brierley	University College London
Professor Bernd Kulessa	Swansea University
Professor Finlo Cottier	Scottish Association of Marine Science
Dr Ana Mijic	Imperial College
Dr Kelly Redeker	University of York
Dr Ben Webber	University of East Anglia
Dr Garry Hayman	UK Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
Professor Martin King	Royal Holloway
Dr Matteo Carpentieri	University of Surrey



Standard & New Investigator Panels

for the 18th January 2022 Closing Date

Panel Name: JAN22 Standard Grant & NI Panel C

Meeting Date: 14th & 15th June 2022

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Beth Taylor

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Stuart Bearhop	University of Exeter
DEPUTY CHAIR: Professor David Spurgeon	Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
Professor Luca Borger	Swansea University
Professor Claire Mahaffey	University of Liverpool
Professor Andrew Hirst	Nottingham Trent University
Professor William Gaze	University of Exeter
Dr Isabella Capellini	Queen's University Belfast
Professor Janette Bradley	University of Nottingham
Professor Jos Barlow	Lancaster University
Dr Lan Qie	University of Lincoln
Dr Pablo Orozco-terWengel	Cardiff University
Professor Stephen G Willis	Durham University
Professor Alexander Dumbrell	University of Essex
Dr Christos Ioannou	University of Bristol
Dr David Murrell	University College London
Professor Ian Barnes	Natural History Museum