

Large Grants Outline Assessment Panel 2023 for the 9 March 2023 closing date

Meeting Date: 13 & 14 June 2023

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Darby Knight

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Melanie Leng	British Geological Survey
DEPUTY CHAIR: Dr Simon Butler	University of East Anglia
Dr Michaela Bray	Cardiff University
Dr Sasha Dall	University of Exeter
Dr Christopher Davies	University of Leeds
Dr Rachel Dunk	Manchester Metropolitan University
Professor Mat Evans	University of York
Dr Markus Frey	NERC British Antarctic Survey
Dr Margaret Hartley	The University of Manchester
Professor Stuart Haszeldine	University of Edinburgh
Professor Andrew Hirst	Nottingham Trent University
Professor Chris Joyce	University of Brighton
Professor Robert Kalin	University of Strathclyde
Dr Ian Kane	The University of Manchester
Dr Charles Knapp	University of Strathclyde
Professor Michael Kosch	Lancaster University
Professor Ken McCaffrey	Durham University
Professor Erin McClymont	Durham University
Professor Colin Osborne	University of Sheffield
Professor Nick Ostle	Lancaster University

CALL NAME: Large Grant Outline MAR23



Dr Alex Poulton	Heriot-Watt University
Professor Brian Reid	University of East Anglia
Professor Anne Robertson	University of Roehampton
Professor David Stevens	University of East Anglia
Professor Yit Arn Teh	Newcastle University
Professor David Thornalley	University College London
Dr Peter Watson	University of Bristol