## BBSRC Strategic Longer and Larger (sLoLa) grants scheme panel membership 2019-20 call

## Outline stage – Strategic LoLa Committee (SLC)

Name	Institution	Role
Andrew Millar	University of Edinburgh	Chair
Ewan Birney	EMBL-EBI	Deputy Chair
Mark Banfield	John Innes Centre	Member
Rainer Breitling	The University of Manchester	Member
Michelangelo Campanella	Royal Veterinary College	Member
Martin Cann	Durham University	Member
David Clayton	Queen Mary's College	Member
Anne Corcoran	Babraham Institute	Member
Richard Emes	University of Nottingham	Member
Miriam Gifford	University of Warwick	Member
Claire Grierson	University of Bristol	Member
Matthew Hutchings	John Innes Centre	Member
Mark Leake	University of York	Member
Carolyn Moores	Birkbeck College	Member
Lars Muckli	University of Glasgow	Member
Grace Mulcahy	University College Dublin	Member
John Speakman	University of Aberdeen	Member
Andrea Streit	King's College London	Member
Krasimira Tsaneva-	University of Exeter	Member
Atanasova		
Eileen Wall	SRUC	Member

## Full stage (panel) – SLC-RM panel

The full stage of the 2019-20 sLoLa call was assessed by a bespoke panel comprising a subset of outline stage SLC members and members of BBSRC's Responsive Mode Research Committees and Pool of Experts.

Name	Institution	Role
Andrew Millar	University of Edinburgh	Chair
Sohail Ali	Independent	Member
Thorsten Allers	University of Nottingham	Member
Dawn Arnold	Harper Adams University	Member
Clair Baldock	The University of Manchester	Member
Christopher Bayliss	University of Leicester	Member
Alison Bentley	National Institute of Agricultural Botany	Member
James Brewer	University of Glasgow	Member
Anastasia Callaghan	University of Portsmouth	Member
Yin Chen	University of Warwick	Member
Sonia Correa-Muller	Manchester Metropolitan University	Member
John Crawford	University of Glasgow	Member
Richard Emes	University of Nottingham	Member

Claire Eyers	University of Liverpool	Member
Robert Hancock	The James Hutton Institute	Member
Lorna Harries	University of Exeter	Member
Mathew Hegarty	Aberystwyth University	Member
Giles Johnson	The University of	Member
	Manchester	
Andrzej Kierzek	Certara UK Itd.	Member
Jane Mellor	University of Oxford	Member
Shabaz Mohammed	Rosalind Franklin Institute	Member
Carolyn Moores	Birckbeck College	Member
Tim Overton	University of Birmingham	Member
Matthew Paul	Rothamsted Research	Member
Teuta Pilzota	University of Edinburgh	Member
Andrew Pitt	The University of	Member
	Manchester	
Sonia Rocha	University of Liverpool	Member
Alexander Tonks	Cardiff University	Member
Miguel Valvano	Queen's University Belfast	Member
Daniel Wall	University of Glasgow	Member
Mark Wass	University of Kent	Member
Martyn Winn	STFC	Member
Gabriela de Silva Xavier	University of Birmingham	Member

## Full stage (interviews) – Strategic LoLa Committee (SLC)

Name	Institution	Role
Andrew Millar	University of Edinburgh	Chair
Rainer Breitling	The University of	Member
	Manchester	
Anastasia Callaghan	University of Portsmouth	Member
Michelangelo Campanella	Royal Veterinary College	Member
Martin Cann	Durham University	Member
Anne Corcoran	Babraham Institute	Member
John Crawford	University of Glasgow	Member
Claire Eyers	University of Liverpool	Member
Lorna Harries	University of Exeter	Member
Eileen Wall	SRUC	Member