BBSRC Strategic Longer and Larger (sLoLa) grants scheme panel membership 2020-21 call

Name	Institution	Role
Andrew Millar	University of Edinburgh	Chair
Frank Sargent	Newcastle University	Deputy Chair
Liz Baggs	University of Edinburgh	Member
Richard Barrett-Jolley	University of Liverpool	Member
Constanze Bonifer	University of Birmingham	Member
Rainer Breitling	The University of Manchester	Member
Michelangelo Campanella	Royal Veterinary College	Member
Martin Cann	Durham University	Member
Anne Corcoran	Babraham Institute	Member
Brendan Davies	University of Leeds	Member
Eileen Devaney	University of Glasgow	Member
Ian Eperon	University of Leicester	Member
Richard Emes	University of Nottingham	Member
Franca Fraternali	King's College London	Member
Steve Goodbourn	St George's University of London	Member
Stephen Goodwin	University of Oxford	Member
Claire Grierson	University of Bristol	Member
Helen Griffiths	Swansea University	Member
Mark Leake	University of York	Member
Grace Mulcahy	University College Dublin	Member
Andrew Pitt	The University of Manchester	Member
Steven Russell	University of Cambridge	Member
Ian Stansfield	University of Aberdeen	Member
Elma Tchilian	The Pirbright Institute	Member
Frederica Theodoulou	Rothamsted Research	Member
Tom Wileman	University of East Anglia	Member

Outline stage – Strategic LoLa Committee (SLC)

Full stage (panel) – SLC-RM panel

The full stage of the 2020-21 sLoLa call was assessed by a bespoke panel comprising a subset of outline stage SLC members and members of BBSRC's Responsive Mode Research Committees and Pool of Experts.

Name	Institution	Role
Andrew Millar	University of Edinburgh	Chair (SLC)
Frank Sargent	Newcastle University	Deputy Chair (SLC)
Mark Banfield	John Innes Centre	Member (SLC)
Richard Barrett-Jolley	University of Liverpool	Member (SLC)
Rainer Breitling	The University of	Member (SLC)
	Manchester	
Martin Cann	Durham University	Member (SLC)
Anne Corcoran	Babraham Institute	Member (SLC)

Sonia Correa-Muller	Manchester Metropolitan University	Member (RM)
Richard Emes	University of Nottingham	Member (SLC)
Dianne Ford	Northumbria University	Member (RM)
Franca Fraternali	King's College London	Member (SLC)
Miriam Gifford	University of Warwick	Member (RM)
Julian Gough	MRC Laboratory of	Member (RM)
	Molecular Biology	
Mark Leake	University of York	Member (SLC)
Thomas Matheson	University of Leicester	Member (RM)
Karen Polizzi	Imperial College London	Member (RM)
Sonia Rocha	University of Liverpool	Member (RM)
Jaswinder Sethi	University of Southampton	Member (RM)
Ian Stansfield	University of Aberdeen	Member (SLC)
Elma Tchilian	The Pirbright Institute	Member (SLC)
Matthew Terry	University of Southampton	Member (RM)
Frederica Theodoulou	Rothamsted Research	Member (SLC)
Mahmut Tör	University of Worcester	Member (RM)
Tuck Seng Wong	University of Sheffield	Member (RM)

Full stage (interviews) – Strategic LoLa Committee (SLC)

Name	Institution	Role
Andrew Millar	University of Edinburgh	Chair
Frank Sargent	Newcastle University	Deputy Chair
Mark Banfield	John Innes Centre	Member
Richard Barrett-Jolley	University of Liverpool	Member
Rainer Breitling	The University of	Member
_	Manchester	
Martin Cann	Durham University	Member
Anne Corcoran	Babraham Institute	Member
Richard Emes	University of Nottingham	Member
Franca Fraternali	King's College London	Member
Mark Leake	University of York	Member
Ian Stansfield	University of Aberdeen	Member
Elma Tchilian	The Pirbright Institute	Member
Frederica Theodoulou	Rothamsted Research	Member