NERC Deep Dive Working Groups: Future needs for Scientific Support and Facilities (S&F) Working Group Members

Session 1 - March 2022 (Earth and Terrestrial/Marine and Polar Capabilities)

Earth and Terrestrial Capability Working Group

Science Area Member

Professor Isabelle Durance (Chair)

Dr Anirban Basu

Professor David Burslem
Dr Chris Clements

Professor Sarah Davies Dr Lev Eppelbaum

Professor Paul Glover Dr Margaret Hartley

Professor Jane Hill

Dr Kyösti Lempa Dr Kate Mathers

Dr Kadmiel Maseyk

Dr Orly Razgour
Dr Catherine Scott

Dr Michael Stock

Professor Carly Stevens

Overarching Working Group Members

Professor Timothy Burnett Professor Steven Brown

Dr Karim Gharbi

Institution

Cardiff University

Royal Holloway

University of Aberdeen University of Bristol Aberystwyth University University of Tel Aviv University of Leeds

University of Manchester

University of York

NordForsk

Loughborough University

Open University
University of Exeter
University of Leeds
Trinity College Dublin
Lancaster University

Institution

University of Manchester University of Warwick Earlham Institute

Marine and Polar Capability Working Group

Science Area Member

Professor Martin Siegert (Chair)

Dr Pallavi Anand

Dr Renuka Badhe Professor Grant Bigg

Professor Angelika Brandt

Dr Magnus Friberg

Professor Raja Ganeshram

Dr Naomi Greenwood

Dr Erica Koning

Dr Katrien Van Landeghem

Dr James Lea

Dr Uisdean Nicholson Professor Ros Rickaby

Professor Eduardo Silva

Institution

Imperial College London

Open University

European Polar Board University of Sheffield

Senckenberg Research Institute Swedish Research Council

University of Edinburgh

CEFAS

Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research

Bangor University University of Liverpool Heriot-Watt University University of Oxford

Polytechnic Institute of Porto

Overarching Working Group Members

Professor Timothy Burnett Cristina Hernandez-Gomez

Dr Colin Miles

Institution

University of Manchester

STFC BBSRC