NERC Deep Dive Working Groups: Future needs for Scientific Support and Facilities (S&F) Working Group Members

Session 2 - June 2022 (Atmospheric and Earth Observation/Cross Cutting Capabilities)

Atmospheric and Earth Observation Capability Working Group

Science Area Member Institution

Professor Mark Cutler (Chair) University of Dundee
Dr Matthew Brolly University of Brighton

Dr Monica Campanelli Institute of Atmospheric Sciences and Climate

(Rome)

Professor Graham Ferrier
University of Hull
Professor Dr Stephanie Fiedler
University of Cologne
University of Bristol
University of Bristol
University of Bristol
Environment Agency
Professor Prashant Kumar
University of Surrey
University of Surrey
Ulster University

Professor Jonathan Rae Northumbria University
Dr Monica Rivas Casado Cranfield University

Dr Graham Routledge DSTL

Dr Merja Särkioja Academy of Finland
Dr Melody Sandells Northumbria University

Gert Verreet Department of Economy, Science and Innovation

(Brussels)

Dr Fleur Visser University of Worcester

Overarching Working Group Members Institution

Dr Cristina Hernandez-Gomez STFC

Professor Steven Brown University of Warwick

Professor Robert McGreevy STFC

Cross Cutting Capability Working Group

Science Area Member Institution

Professor Rob Mackenzie (Chair)

Professor Philip Barker

Professor Natasha Barlow

Dr Catherine Batt

University of Birmingham

Lancaster University

University of Leeds

University of Bradford

Professor Richard Buggs Queen Mary University of London

Dr Christopher Darvill University of Manchester

Dr Andrew Dean Manchester Metropolitan University

Professor Timothy Eglinton ETH Zurich

Professor Mary Gagen

Dr Laura Gregory

Dr Mark Hardiman

Professor Louise Johnson

Dr Ian Lawson

Professor Tom Meagher

Swansea University

University of Leeds

University of Portsmouth

University of Reading

University of St Andrews

Professor Tom Meagher

Dr Jackie Parry

Dr Oliver Tills

University of St Andrews

Lancaster University

University of Plymouth

Dr Yannick Wurm Queen Mary University of London

Overarching Working Group Members

Dr Karim Gharbi Professor Robert McGreevy

Dr Colin Miles

Institution

Earlham Institute

STFC

BBSRC