The panel members are international leaders in their fields of research, whose combined expertise encompasses the core research disciplines of the Research Councils and Institutions that participate in the Individual Merit Promotion Scheme. Most are senior university professors or senior IMP holders (bands 1 and 2). Members typically serve for 4 years and are selected by the Panel Chair, liaising with the Associate Director, HR at NERC (which administers the scheme) , NERC HR and members of the IMP panel. The panel typically co-opts one or two internationally-leading specialists in each candidate's area of research for the interviews and final assessment for promotion.

Panel Membership 2016-2017

Chair: Professor David Fowler CBE, FRS, FRSE,
Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
Professor Mary Fowler, Master, University of
Cambridge
Professor Angela Hatton, SAMS
Professor Graham Underwood, University of Essex
Sir Tejinder S Virdee FRS Imperial College London
Professor John Zarnecki, The Open University

Professor Eric Wolff, University of Cambridge

Secretary

Mrs Deborah Wright
Natural Environment Research Council

















If you require any further information or have any questions , please contact the scheme manager, Deborah Wright, on 01793 442550 or dawri@nerc.ac.uk

http://www.nerc.ac.uk/skills/careers/imp/

Research Councils' Individual Merit Promotion Scheme

