

Standard & New Investigator Panels for the 9 February 2021 closing date

Panel Name: Jan21 Standard Grant & NI Panel A

Meeting Date: 7 & 8 September 2021

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Bryony Pound

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Mark Hodson	University of York
DEPUTY CHAIR: Professor Finlay Stuart	SUERC
Dr Kathryn Goodenough	British Geological Survey
Dr Margaret Hartley	The University of Manchester
Professor Conall MacNiocaill	University of Oxford
Dr Christian Maerz	University of Leeds
Professor Thomas Mitchell	University College London
Professor Kirsty Penkman	University of York
Dr Jamie Pringle	Keele University
Professor Gerald Roberts	Birkbeck College
Dr Ann Rowan	University of Sheffield
Dr Katrien Van Landeghem	Bangor University



Standard & New Investigator Panels for the 9 February 2021 closing date

Panel Name: Jan21 Standard Grant & NI Panel B

Meeting Date: 9 & 10 September 2021

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Kay Heuser

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Hayley Fowler	Newcastle University
DEPUTY CHAIR: Professor Brice Rea	University of Aberdeen
Dr Michaela Bray	Cardiff University
Dr Martin Fullekrug	University of Bath
Dr Garry Hayman	UK Centre for Ecology & Hydrology
Dr Svetlana Jevrejeva	National Oceanography Centre
Dr Sandhya Patidar	Herriot-Watt University
Dr Indrani Roy	University College London
Dr Jacqueline Russell	Imperial College London
Professor Ranjeet Sokhi	University of Hertfordshire
Professor Martyn Tranter	University of Bristol
Professor James Wild	Lancaster University
Dr Xiaoming Zhai	University of East Anglia



Standard & New Investigator Panels for the 9 February 2021 closing date

Panel Name: Jan21 Standard Grant & NI Panel C

Meeting Date: I & 2 September 2021

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Jennifer Wickens

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CO-CHAIR: Professor Stuart Bearhop	University of Exeter
CO-CHAIR: Professor Paula Stockley	University of Liverpool
DEPUTY CHAIR: Dr Isabella Capellini	Queen's University of Belfast
Dr Cristina Banks-Leite	Imperial College London
Professor Janette Bradley	University of Nottingham
Dr Amanda Bretman	University of Leeds
Dr Guillaume Chomicki	University of Sheffield
Professor Edward Codling	University of Essex
Dr Helen Glanville	Loughborough University
Professor Howard Griffiths	University of Cambridge
Dr Christos Ioannou	University of Bristol
Professor Julia Jones	Bangor University
Dr Lesley Lancaster	University of Aberdeen
Professor Tom Oliver	University of Reading
Dr Alex Poulton	Heriot-Watt University
Professor Yit Arn Teh	Newcastle University