

## Equitable nature-based climate resilience in Sub-Saharan Africa

## Assessment panel for the 13 September 2023 closing date

Meeting Date: 28 & 29 November 2023

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Claire Simmons

Daniel Manakan	Barranda Organization
Panel Member	Research Organisation
Chair: Professor Mark Pelling	University College London
<b>Deputy Chair:</b> Professor Nicola Lowe	University of Central Lancashire
Professor Emma Archer	University of Pretoria
Professor Martin Broadley	Rothamsted Research
Dr Katrina Charles	University of Oxford
Dr Joseph Chimungu	Lilongwe University of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Professor Tom Coulthard	University of Hull
Professor Bingunath Ingirige	University of Salford
Dr Dinis Juizo	Eduardo Mondlane University
Dr Dora Neina	University of Ghana
Dr Tolullah Oni	University of Cambridge
Dr Rupert Perkins	Cardiff University
Dr Leo Peskett	Heriot Watt
Professor John Quinton	Lancaster University
Dr Tom Sanya	University of Cape Town
Professor Kate Schreckenberg	Kings College London
Professor Jonathan Storkey	Rothamsted Research
Dr L M Suresh	CIMMYT (International Maize & Wheat Improvement Center)
Dr Celine Termote	Bioversity International
Professor Piran White	University of York
Dr Mark Wilkinson	James Hutton Institute