

Pushing the Frontiers Assessment Panel I

for the 17 January 2023 closing date

Meeting Date: Tuesday 18 April 2023

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Edoardo Fiordalisi

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Daren Gooddy	British Geological Survey
Professor Martin Evans	The University of Manchester
Dr Celine Guervilly	Newcastle University
Professor Kevin Miles Hiscock	University of East Anglia
Dr Hannah Hughes	University of Exeter
Dr Ekbal Hussain	British Geological Survey
Dr Ola Kwiecien	Northumbria University
Professor Timothy Minshull	University of Southampton
Dr Iain Neill	University of Glasgow
Dr Greig Paterson	University of Liverpool
Professor Sandhya Patidar	Heriot-Watt University
Dr Gareth Garmon Roberts	Imperial College London
Dr Ruben Sakrabani	Cranfield University
Professor Hugh Sinclair	University of Edinburgh
Professor Finlay Stuart	Scottish Universities Environmental Research Centre
Professor Alexandra Turchyn	University of Cambridge
Professor Clare Warren	The Open University
Dr Rebecca Williams	University of Hull
Dr Clare Wilson	University of Stirling



Pushing the Frontiers Assessment Panel 2

for the 17 January 2023 closing date

Meeting Date: Wednesday 19 April & Thursday 20 April 2023

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Eve Sherman

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Brice Rea	University of Aberdeen
Deputy Chair: Dr Jacqueline Russell	Imperial College of London
Professor Lindsay Beevers	University of Edinburgh
Dr Sarah Bradley	University of Sheffield
Dr Matteo Carpentieri	University of Surrey
Professor Lee Chapman	University of Birmingham
Dr Bethan Davies	Newcastle University
Dr Michela De Dominicis	National Oceanography Centre
Professor David Demeritt	Kings College London
Dr Kirsty Edgar	University of Birmingham
Mr Anton Edwards	Private Consultant
Dr Peter Edwards	University of York
Dr Martin Fullekrug	University of Bath
Dr Michaela Hegglin	University of Reading
Professor Timothy Herbert	Brown University
Dr Svetlana Jevrejeva	National Oceanography Centre
Dr Joanne Johnson	NERC British Antarctic Survey
Professor Bernd Kulessa	Swansea University
Professor Prashant Kumar	University of Surrey
Professor Betty Lanchester	University of Southampton
Dr Eli Lazarus	University of Southampton



Natural Environment Research Council

Professor Claire Mahaffey	University of Liverpool
Professor Douglas Mair	University of Liverpool
Professor Gordon McFiggans	The University of Manchester
Professor Mathew Owens	University of Reading
Dr Rupert Perkins	Cardiff University
Dr Roger Pickup	Lancaster University
Professor Andy Ridgwell	University of California Riverside
Professor Grant Ritchie	University of Oxford
Dr Rachel Smedley	University of Liverpool
Dr Robin Smith	University of Reading
Dr Jane Strachan	Met Office
Professor Bart van Dongen	The University of Manchester
Professor Steven Woolnough	University of Reading



Pushing the Frontiers Assessment Panel 3

for the 17 January 2023 closing date

Meeting Date: Wednesday 26 April 2023 & Thursday 27 April 2023

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Ceri Williams

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Stuart Bearhop	University of Exeter
Deputy Chair: Dr Isabella Capellini	Queen's University of Belfast
Dr Brian Bett	National Oceanography Centre
Dr Jamie Bojko	Teeside University
Professor Nils Bunnefeld	University of Stirling
Dr Bingzhang Chen	University of Strathclyde
Dr Karl Evans	University of Sheffield
Professor Andy Fenton	University of Liverpool
Dr Rachel Gaulton	Newcastle University
Dr France Gerald	UK Centre for Ecology & Hydrology
Dr Richard Gill	Imperial College London
Dr Laura Grange	Bangor University
Professor Chris Hauton	University of Southampton
Professor Andrew Hirst	Nottingham Trent University
Dr David Johnson	The University of Manchester
Dr Charles Knapp	University of Strathclyde
Professor Julia Koricheva	Royal Holloway, University of London
Dr Mark Ledger	University of Birmingham
Dr Belen Marti-Cardona	University of Surrey
Dr Jose Martin-Duran	Queen Mary University of London
Dr Rona McGill	Scottish Universities Environmental Research Centre



Dr David Murrell	University College London
Professor Lloyd Peck	NERC British Antarctic Survey
Professor Graeme Ruxton	University of St Andrews
Dr Bettina Scholz	University of Akureyri
Professor Gail Taylor	University of Southampton
Dr Franciscus Van Veen	University of Exeter
Professor Gabriel Yvon-Durocher	University of Exeter



Pushing the Frontiers Assessment Panel 4

for the 17 January 2023 closing date

Meeting Date: Wednesday 26 April 2023 & Thursday 27 April 2023

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Darby Knight

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Ian Barnes	The Natural History Museum
Deputy Chair: Professor Daniela Delneri	The University of Manchester
Professor lain Barber	Aberystwyth University
Professor Amy Bogaard	University of Oxford
Professor Kate Britton	University of Aberdeen
Dr Bryony Caswell	University of Hull
Professor Guillaume Chomicki	Durham University
Dr Christopher Cooney	University of Sheffield
Professor David Copplestone	University of Stirling
Professor Ralph Fyfe	University of Plymouth
Professor William Gaze	University of Exeter
Dr Manuela Gonzalez Suarez	University of Reading
Dr Emma Hocking	Northumbria University
Dr Catharine Horswill	University College London/Zoological Society of London
Professor David Hosken	University of Exeter
Dr Simon Ingram	University of Plymouth
Dr Cedric John	Imperial College London
Professor Andrew Johnson	UK Centre for Ecology & Hydrology
Professor Paul Kemp	University of Southampton
Professor Peter Kille	Cardiff University
Dr Iain Matthews	University of St Andrews



Natural Environment Research Council

Dr Thomas Matthews	University of Birmingham
Professor Terence McGenity	University of Essex
Dr Dana Ofiteru	Newcastle University
Professor Wilfred Otten	Cranfield University
Professor Amy Pedersen	University of Edinburgh
Professor David Richardson	University of East Anglia
Dr Mahasweta Saha	Plymouth Marine Laboratory
Professor Danielle Schreve	Royal Holloway, University of London
Dr Karen Siu Ting	Queen's University Belfast/Natural History Museum
Dr Thomas Stubbs	University of Bristol
Professor Yannick Wurm	Queen Mary University of London