

## Independent Research Fellowship Reviewing Panel A

# for the 8 November 2023 closing date

### Meeting Date: 13 February 2024

#### Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

### Panel Secretary: Nikki Cholod

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Madeleine Humphreys	Durham University
Deputy Chair: Professor Adrian Hartley	University of Aberdeen
Dr Gaye Bayrakci	National Oceanography Centre, Southampton
Dr Philip Benson	University of Portsmouth
Dr Maarten Blaauw	Queen's University Belfast
Dr Stuart Black	University of Reading
Professor Simon Blockley	Royal Holloway University London
Dr Ian Burke	University of Leeds
Professor Peter Clarke	Newcastle University
Dr Vasile Ersek	Northumbria University
Dr Marcelo Galdos	Rothamsted Research
Dr Margaret Hartley	University of Manchester
Professor Kevin Hiscock	University of East Anglia
Professor Joseph Holden	University of Leeds
Professor Jonathan Holmes	University College London
Professor Linda Kirstein	University of Edinburgh
Professor Cherith Moses	Edge Hill University
Dr Adrian Muxworthy	Imperial College London
Dr Sandhya Patidar	Heriot-Watt University



# Natural Environment Research Council

Professor Finlay Stuart	SUERC
Professor George Swann	University of Nottingham
Professor Sasha Turchyn	University of Cambridge
Dr Katrien Van Landeghem	Bangor University
Professor Clare Warren	Open University



## Independent Research Fellowship Reviewing Panel B

# for the 8 November 2023 closing date

### Meeting Date: 15 February 2024

#### Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

### Panel Secretary: Nikki Cholod

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Mark Lester	University of Leicester
Deputy Chair: Dr Kelly Redeker	University of York
Dr Soroush Abolfathi	University of Warwick
Dr Olalekan Adekola	York St John University
Dr Maria Teresa Baeza-Romero	University of Castilla-La Mancha
Dr Mark Broomfield	Ricardo AEA
Dr Sally Brown	Environment Agency
Dr Patrick Byrne	Liverpool John Moores University
Professor Hugh Coe	The University of Manchester
Professor Sarah Dance	University of Reading
Dr Colin Forsyth	University College London
Dr Martin Fullekrug	University of Bath
Dr Joseph Graly	Northumbria University
Professor Suzanne Gray	University of Reading
Dr Garry Hayman	UK Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
Dr Clare Heaviside	University College London
Professor Gabriele Hegerl	University of Edinburgh
Dr Joanne Hopkins	National Oceanography Centre, Liverpool
Professor Bryn Hubbard	Aberystwyth University



# Natural Environment Research Council

Dr Manoj Joshi	University of East Anglia
Professor Betty Lanchester	University of Southampton
Professor Gregor Leckebusch	University of Birmingham
Dr Hua Lu	NERC British Antarctic Survey
Dr Jim McQuaid	University of Leeds
Dr Cristina Santin	Swansea University
Professor Rachel Stubbington	Nottingham Trent University
Professor Martyn Tranter	University of Bristol
Dr Jim Wharfe	Independent



## Independent Research Fellowship Reviewing Panel C

# for the 8 November 2023 closing date

### Meeting Date: 20 February 2024

#### Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

### Panel Secretary: Nikki Cholod

Panel Member	Research Organisation
CHAIR: Professor Robert Freckleton	University of Sheffield
Deputy Chair: Professor Thomas Mock	University of East Anglia
Dr Lucy Alford	University of Bristol
Dr Tracy Aze	University of Leeds
Professor Tim Barraclough	University of Oxford
Dr Jennifer Best	SEPA
Professor Janette Bradley	University of Nottingham
Professor John Brookfield	University of Nottingham
Professor Angus Buckling	University of Exeter
Dr James Bull	Swansea University
Dr Dylan Childs	University of Sheffield
Professor Edward Codling	University of Essex
Dr Kanchon Dasmahapatra	University of York
Professor Wayne Dawson	University of Liverpool
Dr France Gerard	UK Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
Dr Gemma Harvey	Queen Mary University of London
Dr Nick Isaac	UK Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
Dr Stephanie King	University of Bristol
Professor Jason Matthiopoulos	University of Glasgow



# Natural Environment Research Council

Dr Emily Mitchell	University of Cambridge
Dr Stephen Montgomery	University of Bristol
Professor Pippa Moore	Newcastle University
Dr Samraat Pawar	Imperial College London
Dr Monica Rivas Casado	Cranfield University
Dr Roberto Salguero-Gomez	University of Oxford
Dr Emilia Santos	University of Cambridge
Professor William Sellers	The University of Manchester
Professor Frank Van Veen	University of Exeter