Executive Board Register of Interests 2022 - 2023

Each member of the Executive Board is required to declare any personal or business interest direct or indirect, monetary or non-monetary that may conceivably conflict with the interest of the STFC (the areas include university; industry; other government departments; other interests).

The current register for the members of the Executive Board:

Mark Thomson (Professor)

- Institute of Physics (UK)American Physical Society (APS)
- Professor, University of Cambridge
- Professorial Fellow of Emmanuel College Cambridge
- Former spokesperson, DUNE Experiment

Chris Wrench (Mr)

- CIMA ACMA/CGMA Associate Member
- UK representative on SKAO Finance Committee

Grahame Blair (Professor)

No conflicts declared

Georgia Giatras (Ms)

Board member - Climate Analytics

Liz Fellman (Dr)

- Member of UKRI Strategy Committee
- Member of British Geological Survey Science Advisory Committee (meets twice annually).
 Unremunerated.

Dave Newbold (Professor)

- Visiting Professor at University of Bristol, University of Southampton
- Appointments to scientific / advisory bodies at CERN (a UKRI-supported international facility)

Alan Partridge (Dr)

- Fellow of IoM³, Fellow of the Royal Aeronautical Association, Freeman of the Company of Cutlers
- Board Member of the Research Complex at Harwell
- Board member of STFC Innovations Limited

Peter Thompson (Mr)

No conflicts declared

Paul Vernon (Mr)

• Non-executive director, Harwell Science & Innovation Campus Public Sector General Partner Ltd