

BBSRC Mid-range equipment for biosciences research - ALERT 2024 Panel Membership

ALERT 2024 committee membership

Panel meeting date: Tuesday 25th March 2025 – Wednesday 26th March 2025

Chair

Peter O'Toole - University of York

Deputy Chairs

Helen Cooper - University of Birmingham Susan Cox - King's College London

Members

Alan Stewart - University of St Andrews Alessia Buscaino - University of Kent Andrea Holme - University of Aberdeen Andrew French - University of Nottingham Andrew Pitt - The University of Manchester Aneika Leney - University of Birmingham Bobby Graham - University of Plymouth George Littlejohn - University of Cambridge Joana Cerveira - University of Strathclyde John Parkinson - The University of Manchester Jon Pittman - University of Nottingham Jonathan Atkinson - Earlham Institute Karim Gharbi - Durham University Liz Morris - University of Warwick Matthew Ismail - The University of Edinburgh Natalie Homer - Cardiff University Paola Borri - University of Bristol Paul Verkade - Queen's University Belfast Paulo Prodohl - The Francis Crick Institute Pippa Hawes - University of Exeter Raif Yuecel - The University of Edinburgh Rennos Fragkoudis - Swansea University Richard Johnston - Queen's University Belfast Robert Harniman - University of Bristol Saskia Bakker - University of Warwick Stefan Trapp - University College London Stéphanie Swarbreck - NIAB Thomas Schalch - University of Leicester Tim Hawkins - Durham University Luca Steel



22nd May 2025