

# BBSRC Research Committee Membership 2024 RM2

## **Committee A Committee Membership**

Panel meeting date: Thursday 26th September 2024

## Chair

Richard Barrett-Jolley – University of Liverpool

## **Deputy Chairs**

Emma Hodson-Tole – Manchester Metropolitan University Tom Matheson – University of Leicester

#### **Members**

Amanda Bretman - University of Leeds

Chris Hauton – University of Southampton

Damer Blake - Royal Veterinary College

David Bechtold - University of Manchester

Gareth Arnott – Queen's University Belfast

Gisela Helfer - University of Bradford

Ian Brownlee - Northumbria University

Laura Glendinning – University of Edinburgh

Lei Zhang – University of Birmingham

Lucy Asher – Newcastle University

Maria O'Connell - University of East Anglia

Marika Charalambous - King's College London

Marina Ezcurra - University of Kent

Matthew Parker – University of Surrey

Michael Bailey - University of Bristol

Pablo Orozco Ter Wengel – Cardiff University

Sokratis Stergiadis – University of Reading

Stephen Torr – Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine

Stuart Dowall - Public Health England

Thomas Schalch – University of Leicester



# **Committee B Committee Membership**

Panel meeting date: Monday 23rd September 2024

## Chair

Miriam Gifford – University of Warwick

## **Deputy Chairs**

Eshwar Mahenthiralingam – Cardiff University Anthony Hall – Earlham Institute

#### **Members**

Dany Beste – University of Surrey

Elizabete Carmo-Silva – Lancaster University

Hai Deng – University of Aberdeen

Jessica Blair – University of Birmingham

Jon Pittman – University of Manchester

Jose Gutierrez-Marcos – University of Warwick

Julie Turner – Loughborough University

Luning Liu – University of Liverpool

Mandy Nevel – Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board (AHDB)

Michael Garratt - University of Reading

Miguel Valvano – Queen's University Belfast

Ozge Eyice – Queen Mary University of London

Paul Hoskisson – University of Strathclyde

Radu Zabet – Queen Mary University of London

Roy Neilson – James Hutton Institute

Sandra Varga – University of Lincoln

Sebastian Eves-van den Akker – University of Cambridge

Stephen Parnell – University of Warwick

Tim Blower – Durham University

Tim Daniell - University of Sheffield

Tom Bennett – University of Leeds

Willem van Shaik – University of Birmingham



# **Committee C Committee Membership**

Panel meeting date: Tuesday 24th September 2024

## Chair

Helen Parkinson – European Molecular Biology European Bioinformatics Institute

## **Deputy Chairs**

Tracey Chapman – University of East Anglia James McInerney – University of Liverpool

#### **Members**

Alistair McGregor – Durham University Andrew Lin – University of Sheffield Bianca Plouffe – Queen's University Belfast Claudio Angione – Teeside University David Ferrier – University of St Andrews Eamonn Reading – University of Southampton Elizabeth Duncan – University of Leeds James Henstock – Northumbria University Jane Mellor – University of Oxford John Overington – ExScientia Inc Julie Thornton – University of Bradford Kang Lan Tee - University of Sheffield Karen Liu – King's College London Kathryn Hentges – University of Manchester Kirsty Wan – University of Exeter Lisa Crossman – University of East Anglia Lucy Weinert - University of Cambridge Matthew Guille - University of Portsmouth Paul Badenhorst – University of Birmingham Renata Jurkowaska – Cardiff University Robert Hindges – King's College London Tessa Crompton – University College London Thomas Howard – Newcastle University Tony Southall – Imperial College London



# **Committee D Committee Membership**

Panel meeting date: Tuesday 24th September 2024

## Chair

Martin Cann – Durham University

## **Deputy Chairs**

Andrew Pitt – University of Manchester Carolyn Moores – Birkbeck College

#### **Members**

Annalisa Occhipinti – Teeside University Birgit Leitinger – Imperial College London Chavaunne Thorpe – Royal Veterinary College Chitra Seewooruthun – University of Leicester Craig Doig – Nottingham Trent University David Grainger - University of Birmingham Elek Molnar – University of Bristol Felix Chan – Aston University Leanne Stokes - University of East Anglia Mark Evans – University Edinburgh Matthew Grubb – King's College London Natalia Bulgakova – Queen Mary University of London Nigel Richards – Cardiff University Patrick Caswell – University of Manchester Patrick Eyers – University of Liverpool Robert Graham – Queen's University Belfast Viktor Korolchuk – Newcastle University Vinod Kumar – Cranfield University Yvonne Nyathi – University of Leeds