

Pushing the Frontiers of Environmental Research Assessment Panel I

for the 17 July 2024 Closing Date

Stage | Meeting Date: | 15 & | 16 October 2024

Stage 2 Meeting Date: 11 December 2024

Meeting Location: Virtual

Panel Secretary: Eve Sherman

Panel Member	Research Organisation
Chair: Jamie Toney	University of Glasgow
Deputy Chair: Craig Storey	University of Portsmouth
Alexander Brisbourne	British Antarctic Survey
Eimear Deady	British Geological Survey
Eddie Dempsey	University of Hull
Jason Harvey	University of Leeds
Simon Hunt	University of Manchester
Dominique Jault	Grenoble Alpes University
Claire Nichols	University of Oxford
Dominic Papineau	University College London
Greig Paterson	University of Liverpool
Chiara Petrone	Natural History Museum
Nicholas Rawlinson	University of Cambridge
Ian Skilling	University of South Wales
Sarah Sherlock	The Open University
Finlay Stuart	SUERC
Kevin Taylor	University of Manchester
Jeroen van Hunen	Durham University
Matthew Watson	University of Bristol



Robert Zimmerman	Imperial College London
------------------	-------------------------



Pushing the Frontiers of Environmental Research Assessment Panel 2 for the 17 July 2024 Closing Date

Stage I Meeting Date: 14/15 October 2024

Stage 2 Meeting Date: 12 December 2024

Meeting Location: Virtual

Panel Secretary: DeAnna Cardoza

Panel Member	Research Organisation
Chair: Zongbo Shi	University of Birmingham
Deputy Chair: Louise Sime	British Antarctic Survey
Alexandra Weiss	British Antarctic Survey
Andrew Ross	University of Leeds
Antje Weisheimer	University of Oxford
Bethan Davies	Newcastle University
Colin Forsyth	University College London
David Stainforth	London School of Economics and Political Science
Emma Barton	UK Centre for Ecology & Hydrology
Ian McCrea	STFC Laboratories (RAL Space)
Jonathan Bridge	Sheffield Hallam University
Katy Sheen	University of Exeter
Leon Clarke	Manchester Metropolitan University
Lydia Sam	University of Aberdeen
Maarten Blaauw	Queens University Belfast
Maria Teresa Baeza-Romero	Castilla La Mancha University
Martyn Chipperfield	University of Leeds



Michael Balikhin	University of Sheffield
Michael Byrne	University of St Andrews
Neil Arnold	University of Cambridge
Neil Glasser	Aberystwyth University
Nigel Mason	University of Kent
Oliver Wild	Lancaster University
Paulo Ceppi	Imperial College London
Peter Clarke	Newcastle University
Peter Watson	University of Bristol
Philip Hughes	University of Manchester
Remi Taileux	University of Reading
Sandhya Patidar	Heriot Watt University
Wes Fraser	Oxford Brookes University



Pushing the Frontiers of Environmental Research Assessment Panel 3

for the 17 July 2024 Closing Date

Stage | Meeting Date: | 16 & | 17 October 2024

Stage 2 Meeting Date: 10 December 2024

Meeting Location: Virtual

Panel Secretary: Darby Knight

Panel Member	Research Organisation
Chair: Stuart Bearhop	University of Exeter
Deputy Chair: Isabella Capellini	Queen's University of Belfast
Lee Brown	University of Leeds
James Bull	Swansea University
Giuseppe Donati	Oxford Brookes University
Elena Garcia-Martin	National Oceanography Centre
France Gerard	UK Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
Sarah Greenwood	University of Stirling
Francis Jiggins	University of Cambridge
Arik Kershenbaum	University of Cambridge
Stephanie King	University of Bristol
Stephen Martin	University of Salford
Thomas Mock	University of East Anglia
Marion Pfeifer	Newcastle University
Thomas Pike	University of Lincoln
Orly Razgour	University of Exeter
Elva Robinson	University of York
Sofie Sjorgersten	University of Nottingham
Angelika Stollewerk	Queen Mary University of London



Graham Stone	University of Edinburgh
John Turner	Bangor University
Oliver Wild	Lancaster University



Pushing the Frontiers of Environmental Research Assessment Panel 4

for the 17 July 2024 Closing Date

Stage | Meeting Date: | 15 & | 16 October 2024

Stage 2 Meeting Date: 9 December 2024

Meeting Location: Virtual

Panel Secretary: Kieran Holt

Panel Member	Research Organisation
Chair: Gary Bending	University of Warwick
Deputy Chair: Seirian Sumner	University College London
Nathan Bailey	University of St Andrews
Charlotte Brassey	Manchester Metropolitan University
Patricia Brekke	Zoological Society of London
Adrian Brennan	Durham University
Richard Butler	University of Birmingham,
Julia Day	University College London
Marc Dumont	University of Southampton
Linus Girdland Flink	University of Aberdeen
Guy Hanke	Queen Mary University of London
Matthew Hartfield	University of Edinburgh
Simone Immler	University of East Anglia
Matthew Jones	University of East Anglia
Phyllis Lam	University of Southampton
Julia Lee-Thorp	University of Oxford
Barry Lomax	University of Nottingham
Kirsty Marsh	University of Exeter
Lauren Messer	University of Stirling
Emily Mitchell	University of Cambridge



Paul Morris	University of Leeds
Zaheer Nasar	Cranfield University
Pablo Orozco-terWengel	Cardiff University
William Sellers	University of Manchester
Michelle Taylor	University of Essex



Pushing the Frontiers of Environmental Research Assessment Panel 5

for the 17 July 2024 Closing Date

Stage I Meeting Date: 21 & 22 October 2024

Stage 2 Meeting Date: 11 December 2024

Meeting Location: Virtual

Panel Secretary: Luke Williams / Lucy Hopewell

Panel Member	Research Organisation
Chair: Daren Gooddy	British Geological Survey
Per Berggren	Newcastle University
Patrick Byrne	Liverpool John Moores University
Paul Caplat	Queen's University Belfast
Laura Cardenas	Rothamsted Research
Joanna Dixon	Environment Agency
Alex Dumbrell	University of Essex
Tamara Galloway	University of Exeter
Helen Glanville	Loughborough University
Robert Grabowski	Cranfield University
Zhiling Guo	University of Birmingham
Andrew Millard	University of Leicester
David Munday	British Antarctic Survey
lan Oliver	Keele University
Frances Orton	Heriot-Watt University
Daniel Parsons	Loughborough University
John Quinton	Lancaster University
Jeanette Rotchell	University of Lincoln
Carmen Sanchez Canizares	University of Oxford



Vicky Skoulou	University of Hull
Andrew Sweetman	Lancaster University
Andrew Thomson	University College London
Holly Tipper	UK Centre for Ecology & Hydrology