Equipment Panel

Membership from 19 July 2022

  • Professor Robert Insall (Chair), University of Glasgow
  • Professor John Girkin, Durham University
  • Dr Peter O’Toole, University of York
  • Professor David Rueda, Imperial College London
  • Professor Matthias Trost, Newcastle University
  • Professor Valerie O’Donnell, Cardiff University
  • Professor Jyoti Choudhary, Institute of Cancer Research
  • Dr Adrián Cazares, European Molecular Biology Laboratory’s European Bioinformatics Institute and Wellcome Sanger Institute
  • Dr Dayne Beccano-Kelly, Cardiff University
  • Professor Jo Wardlaw, University of Edinburgh
  • Dr Andrew Filby, Newcastle University
  • Professor Eric Blair, University of Leeds
  • Professor John Schwabe, University of Leicester
  • Professor Mark Lawler, Queen’s University Belfast
  • Professor Christian Eggeling, MRC Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine

See the Equipment Panel conflicts of interest register.

Questions about the panel

If you have a query about this panel, either as an applicant, reviewer or panel member.


Last updated: 27 July 2022

This is the integrated website of the seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK.
Let us know if you have feedback or would like to help us test new developments.