Infections and Immunity Board

Membership from 1 April 2022

  • Professor Paul Kaye (Chair), University of York
  • Professor Alison Condliffe (Deputy Chair), University of Sheffield
  • Professor Alison Simmons, University of Oxford, MRC Human Immunology Unit
  • Dr Daniela De Angelis, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Eric Fevre, University of Liverpool
  • Professor Simon A Jones, School of Medicine, Cardiff University
  • Professor Jose Bengoechea, Queen’s University Belfast
  • Dr Luiz Carvalho, The Francis Crick Institute
  • Professor Adrian Liston, Babraham Institute
  • Professor Sean Lim, University of Southampton
  • Professor Tania Dottorini, University of Nottingham
  • Professor Robert Heyderman, University College London
  • Professor Martin Donnelly, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
  • Professor Ian Goodfellow, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Linda Klavinskis, King’s College London
  • Dr Stephen Lockhart, Pfizer Vaccine R&D
  • Professor Nicholas Feasey, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine & Malawi Liverpool Wellcome Clinical Research Programme
  • Professor Ariberto Fassati, University College London
  • Professor Lucy Wedderburn, University College London
  • Professor Neil Mabbott, University of Edinburgh
  • Professor Rita Tewari, University of Nottingham
  • Dr David Tough, GlaxoSmithKline
  • Professor Elaine Bignell, University of Exeter
  • Professor Adrian Whitehouse, University of Leeds

See the Infections and Immunity Board conflicts of interest register

Find out more about the units and centres funded by this board.

MRC head office contacts

If you have a query about scientific aspects of your research proposal, or a remit question regarding which board or scheme your proposal should be assessed by, please contact the programme manager for your scientific area.

Other contacts

For general pre-award policy and eligibility enquiries, go to the Research Funding Policy and Delivery team:

For board operation and peer review enquiries, contact:

For enquiries about scientific remit, see our science and contacts page.

If you have a query about the peer review of a research proposal, either as an applicant, reviewer or board or panel member, contact

If you have a query about submitting your application using the electronic submissions system, Je-S, contact the Je-S Helpdesk, or 01793 444164.

Last updated: 16 June 2022

This is the website for UKRI: our seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK.
Let us know if you have feedback or would like to help us test new developments.