Professor Jonathan Dawes

EPSRC Deputy Executive Chair

Professor Jonathan Dawes is Deputy Executive Chair at the Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC).

Jonathan is on secondment from the University of Bath where he is Professor of Applied Mathematics.

Professor Dawes was a member and then chair of EPSRC’s Strategic Advisory Team for Mathematical Sciences from 2018 to 2021, and a member of the Council’s Strategic Advisory Network from 2021 to 2023.

He was co-founder and director from 2015 to 2020 of Bath’s Institute for Mathematical Innovation. Prior to his appointment at Bath in 2009 he held posts at Trinity and Newnham Colleges at the University of Cambridge, and was awarded a Royal Society University Research Fellowship from 2007 to 2015.

Last updated: 4 September 2023

This is the website for UKRI: our seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK. Let us know if you have feedback or would like to help improve our online products and services.