Better Methods, Better Research Panel

Membership from 1 April 2024

  • Professor Marion Campbell (Chair), University of Aberdeen
  • Professor Jane Noyes (Deputy Chair), Bangor University
  • Professor Keith Abrams, The University of Warwick
  • Professor Sara Brown, The University of Edinburgh
  • Professor Antonio Gasparrini, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • Professor Tom Gaunt, University of Bristol
  • Professor Andrew Grieve, UCB Celltech
  • Professor Vittal Katikireddi, University of Glasgow
  • Professor Ruth Keogh, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • Dr Noemi Kreif, University of York
  • Professor Ranjit Lall, The University of Warwick, Warwick Clinical Trials Unit
  • Dr Watjana Lilaonitkul, University College London
  • Dr Glen Martin, The University of Manchester
  • Dr Elizabeth Merrall, Janssen Biologics
  • Professor Simon Moore, Cardiff University
  • Dr Anguraj Sadanandam, Institute of Cancer Research
  • Dr Sara Shaw, University of Oxford
  • Professor Matthew Sydes, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at University College London
  • Professor John Whittaker, GlaxoSmithKline
  • Professor Lucy Yardley, University of Bristol and University of Southampton
  • Professor Christopher Yau, University of Oxford

See the Better Methods, Better Research Panel conflicts of interest register.

See the funding decision data for this panel.


For general pre-award policy and eligibility enquiries, go to the Research Funding Policy and Delivery team:

For board operation and peer review enquiries, contact:

For enquiries about scientific remit, see our science and contacts page.

Last updated: 5 April 2024

This is the website for UKRI: our seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK. Let us know if you have feedback or would like to help improve our online products and services.