Clinical Academic Research Partnerships Panel

Membership from 1 April 2024

  • Professor Diana Eccles (Chair), University of Southampton
  • Professor David Jones (Deputy Chair), Newcastle University
  • Professor Siddharthan Chandran, The University of Edinburgh
  • Dr Maggie Cheang, Institute of Cancer Research
  • Professor Louise Connell, University of Central Lancashire
  • Professor Colin Dayan, Cardiff University
  • Professor Malcolm Dunlop, The University of Edinburgh
  • Professor Adele Fielding, University of York
  • Dr Cedric Ghevaert, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Peter Hutchinson, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Ann John, Swansea University
  • Professor Anne-Maree Keenan, University of Leeds
  • Professor Raheela N Khan, University of Nottingham
  • Professor Allan Lawrie, Imperial College London
  • Professor Kirsty Le Doare, St Georges University of London
  • Professor Andrew Lotery, University of Southampton
  • Professor Frances Mair, University of Glasgow
  • Professor Magnus Rattray, The University of Manchester
  • Professor Cliff Taggart, Queen’s University Belfast
  • Professor David Wraith, University of Birmingham

See the Clinical Academic Research Partnerships Panel conflicts of interest register.

See the funding decision data for this panel.

Questions about the panel

If you have a query about this panel, either as an applicant, reviewer or panel member.


Panel Manager


Last updated: 5 April 2024

This is the website for UKRI: our seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK. Let us know if you have feedback or would like to help improve our online products and services.