Infections and Immunity Board

Membership from April 2023

  • Professor Alison Condliffe (Deputy Chair), The University of Sheffield
  • Professor Jonathan Ball, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
  • Professor Jose Bengoechea, Queen’s University Belfast
  • Professor Elaine Bignell, University of Exeter
  • Professor Clare Bryant, University of Cambridge
  • Dr Dinis Calado, The Francis Crick Institute
  • Professor Martin Donnelly, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
  • Professor Tania Dottorini, The University of Nottingham
  • Professor Ariberto Fassati, University College London
  • Professor Nicholas Feasey, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine and Malawi Liverpool Wellcome Clinical Research Programme
  • Professor Ian Goodfellow, University of Cambridge
  • Dr Maximiliano Gutierrez, The Francis Crick Institute
  • Professor Robert Heyderman, University College London
  • Professor Simon Jones, Cardiff University
  • Professor Sean Lim, University of Southampton
  • Professor Adrian Liston, Babraham Institute
  • Dr Stephen Lockhart, Pfizer Vaccine R&D
  • Professor Neil Mabbott, University of Edinburgh
  • Professor Harish Nair, University of Edinburgh
  • Professor Rita Tewari, The University of Nottingham
  • Dr David Tough, GSK
  • Professor Lucy R Wedderburn, University College London
  • Professor Adrian Whitehouse, University of Leeds

See the Infections and Immunity Board conflicts of interest register

Find out more about the units and centres funded by this board.

MRC head office contacts

If you have a query about scientific aspects of your research proposal, or a remit question regarding which board or scheme your proposal should be assessed by, please contact the programme manager for your scientific area.

Other contacts

For general pre-award policy and eligibility enquiries, go to the Research Funding Policy and Delivery team:

For board operation and peer review enquiries, contact:

For enquiries about scientific remit, see our science and contacts page.

If you have a query about the peer review of a research proposal, either as an applicant, reviewer or board or panel member, contact

If you have a query about submitting your application using the electronic submissions system, Je-S, contact the Je-S Helpdesk, or 01793 444164.

Last updated: 21 September 2023

This is the website for UKRI: our seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK. Let us know if you have feedback.