Outcomes of the UK COVID-19 Therapeutics Advisory Panel (UK-CTAP)


Panel membership and subgroup chairs

The chair of UK-CTAP is Professor Patrick Chinnery, MRC clinical director.

Subgroup chairs:

  • Munir Pirmohamed, autoimmune and anti-inflammatory subgroup
  • Moira Whyte, cell-based therapy subgroup
  • Duncan Richards, Renin-Angiotensin-Aldosterone Axis and other therapeutics subgroup
  • Ian Hall, antiviral subgroup, with Fred Hayden
  • Charlotte Summers, thrombostasis subgroup
  • Michael Jacobs, prophylaxis subgroup.

Find information on the current membership of UK-CTAP (GOV.UK).

Last updated: 19 July 2021

This is the website for UKRI: our seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK. Let us know if you have feedback or would like to help improve our online products and services.