Data and infrastructure, skills and methods expert advisory group (EAG)

The purpose of the EAG is to provide advice to support strategic oversight of the Economic and Social Research Council’s (ESRC) portfolio of data services, longitudinal population studies and cohorts, skills, surveys, research methods, information technology, and activities within the broader information environment. Where relevant, the EAG may also be asked to advise on areas of overlap and identified cross-cutting themes with other ESRC portfolios and investments. The EAG is advisory and does not have decision-making powers.

The EAG membership includes:

  • Professor John Goodwin (Chair), University of Leicester
  • Professor James Banks, University of Manchester
  • Professor Ann Berrington, University of Southampton
  • Professor Nigel Gilbert, University of Surrey
  • Professor Gordon Harold, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Clare Holdsworth, Keele University
  • Professor Cristina Iannelli, University of Edinburgh
  • Alex Jones, Ofsted
  • Professor Kerina Jones, Swansea University
  • Professor Sir Bernard Silverman, University of Nottingham

Last updated: 7 November 2022

This is the integrated website of the 7 research councils, Research England and Innovate UK.
Let us know if you have feedback or would like to help us test new developments.