Licensed sponsoring organisations for Temporary Work visa schemes

This is the list of licensed sponsoring organisations for UK Research and Innovation schemes of the Temporary Work, Government Authorised Exchange visa.

These organisations have been approved to sponsor individual visas under the Science, Research and Academia scheme:

  • Babraham Institute
  • British Institute of International and Comparative Law
  • British Museum
  • Diamond Light Source
  • Earlham Institute
  • Institute for Fiscal Studies
  • John Innes Centre
  • Kew Gardens
  • National Centre for Social Research
  • National Institute of Agricultural Botany (NIAB)
  • National Museums Scotland
  • National Oceanography Centre
  • Natural History Museum
  • Plymouth Marine Laboratory
  • Quadram Institute
  • Rothamsted Research
  • Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh
  • Science Museum Group
  • Scottish Association for Marine Science
  • The Alan Turing Institute
  • The British Library
  • The Francis Crick Institute
  • The James Hutton Institute
  • The Moredun Foundation
  • The National Archives
  • The Pirbirght Institute
  • The Sainsbury Laboratory
  • The Welding Institute
  • UK Atomic Energy Authority
  • UK Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
  • Victoria and Albert Museum
  • Wellcome Sanger Institute

Last updated: 15 May 2024

This is the website for UKRI: our seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK. Let us know if you have feedback or would like to help improve our online products and services.