Doctoral Training Partnerships - ESRC


Doctoral Training Partnerships (DTPs)

We fund 14 DTPs covering the full range of the social sciences, as well as areas of interdisciplinary research. The 14 DTPs are comprised of 73 high quality research organisations.

Since 2017, new studentship funding has been available through our DTPs and Centres for Doctoral Training (CDTs), while the Doctoral Training Centres (DTC) network continues to support existing students.

Last updated: 18 November 2021

NOTE Council web content is being transitioned to this website – let us know if you have feedback or would like to help us test new developments.