Experimental Medicine Panel

Membership from 1 April 2024

  • Professor Ruth Plummer (Chair), Newcastle University
  • Dr Geor Bakker, Consultant for Sosei Heptares and Neurocrine Biosciences
  • Professor Ellie Barnes, University of Oxford
  • Dr Simon Bond, Cambridge Clinical Trials Unit
  • Professor Jonathan Cavanagh, University of Glasgow
  • Professor Jane Cleal, University of Southampton
  • Professor Johann de Bono, The Institute of Cancer Research
  • Dr Abdel Douiri, King’s College London
  • Dr Mark Evans, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Grainne Gorman, Newcastle University
  • Dr Gwo-tzer Ho, The University of Edinburgh
  • Professor Mark Kearney, University of Leeds
  • Professor Melanie Madhani, University of Birmingham
  • Professor Iain McNeish, Imperial College London
  • Professor Damian Mole, The University of Edinburgh Centre for Inflammation Research
  • Professor Salman Siddiqui, University of Leicester
  • Professor Nigel Stallard, The University of Warwick
  • Professor Charlotte Summers, University of Cambridge
  • Dr Lance Turtle, University of Liverpool
  • Professor Fiona Watt, University of Oxford

See the Experimental Medicine Panel conflicts of interest register.


For general pre-award policy and eligibility enquiries, go to the Research Funding Policy and Delivery team: rfpd@mrc.ukri.org

For board operation and peer review enquiries, contact:

For enquiries about scientific remit, see our science and contacts page.

Last updated: 5 April 2024

This is the website for UKRI: our seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK. Let us know if you have feedback or would like to help improve our online products and services.