Knowledge Transfer Partnership guidance - Innovate UK

Contents

Find local advice

Knowledge transfer advisers and knowledge bases are available to help support a KTP application.

If your project is not suitable for KTP, they may be able to suggest alternative options.

Local knowledge transfer advisers

London and South East

East Sussex, Kent, Central and South London, West Sussex

Terry Corner
Email: terry.corner@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07860 863 645

Hampshire and the Isle of Wight

Stephen Woodhouse
Email: stephen.woodhouse@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07860 863 652

Hertfordshire and London North and Central

Mark Lynch
Email: mark.lynch@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07849 093 515

Berkshire, Surrey and London West and Central

Matthew Hogan
Email: matthew.hogan@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07912 875 552

Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire and London North and Central

Gerry O’Hagan
Email: gerry.o’hagan@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07860 863 638

East of England

Cambridgeshire, Bedfordshire and London North/Central

Jody Chatterjee
Email: jody.chatterjee@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07860 863 646

Essex, Suffolk and London East

Mohan Ahad
Email: mohan.ahad@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07870 898804

Norfolk and London Central

Jan Stringer
Email: jan.stringer@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07860 863 634

South West

Dorset and Wiltshire

Stephen Woodhouse
Email: stephen.woodhouse@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07860 863 652

Cornwall, Devon, Somerset and Exeter

Andy Treen
Email: andy.treen@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 01647 252 618 or 07584 705 411

Gloucestershire and Bristol

Geraint Jones
Email: geraint.jones@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07753 138587

Gloucestershire and Wiltshire

Lorna Howarth
Email: lorna.howarth@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07540 319 097

East Midlands

North and West Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire and Derbyshire

Philippa Ryan
Email: philippa.ryan@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 1949 876 484 or 07860 863 649

Leicestershire and Rutland, North and West Northamptonshire

Kamran Hussein
Email: kamran.hussein@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07834 150 492

East and South Northamptonshire

Jody Chatterjee
Email: jody.chatterjee@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07860 863 646

West Midlands

Shropshire, Staffordshire and South East Cheshire

Russ Bromley
Email: russ.bromley@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07889 829 322

Gloucestershire, Birmingham, Wolverhampton, Worcester, Shropshire and the Black Country

Mark Matchett
Email: mark.matchett@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07583 075 148

Birmingham, Coventry and surrounding areas including Warwickshire parts of Worcestershire and South Midlands

Jose Freedman
Email: jose.freedman@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 01926 490 100

North West

Merseyside and West Cheshire

Mick Card
Email: mick.card@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07770 418 790

Liverpool, Manchester, Salford and East Lancashire

Susan Suttle
Email: susan.suttle@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07890 543 632

Cheshire

Russ Bromley
Email: russ.bromley@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 01782 512 723 or 07889 829 322

Lancashire and Cumbria

Andrew Kenney
Email: andrew.kenney@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 01524 859 494 or 07860 863 636

North East

Northumberland, Tees Valley, Tyne and Wear, Durham and North West and North Yorkshire

Ian Blakemore
Email: ian.blakemore@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07753 138 299

John Clayton
Email: john.clayton@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07860 863 635

West Yorkshire, East Yorkshire and the Humber

Trevor Gregory
Email: trevor.gregory@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07860 863 644

South Yorkshire and surrounding areas

Andy Barnett
Email: andy.barnett@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07849 093 561

Scotland

Central Belt and South of Scotland

Jim Berryman
Email: jim.berryman@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07860 863 651

West Scotland

Gerry Black
Email: gerry.black@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 01436 677 696 or 07841 051534

North Scotland

Ian Heywood
Email: ian.heywood@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07974 234 914

Edinburgh

Serena Broadway
Email: serena.broadway@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07826 505756

Wales

Robert Rolley
Email: robert.rolley@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07732 692 200

North Wales

Mick Card
Email: mick.card@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07770 418 790

Northern Ireland

Ken Frame
Email: ken.frame@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07860 863 639

Joel Ferguson
Email: joel.ferguson@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07732 692185

Stephen McComb
Email: stephen.mccomb@ktn-uk.org
Telephone: 07548 128 426

If you have any difficulty reaching your local KT adviser

Telephone: 03333 403250

You can also contact KTN on their website.

Knowledge base partners

England

Anglia Ruskin University (Cambridge Campus)
Ben Hooson
Email: ben.hooson@anglia.ac.uk
Telephone: 01223 695952

Aston University
Martin May
Email: m.r.may@aston.ac.uk
Telephone: 0121 204 4253

Bath, University of
Izaro Lopez Garcia
Email: i.lopezgarcia@bath.ac.uk
Telephone: 01225 385 201

Bedfordshire, University of
Rachel Perry
Email: ktp@beds.ac.uk
Telephone: 01582 489 193

Birkbeck, University of
Helen Lawrence
Email: h.lawrence@bbk.ac.uk
Telephone: 0207 631 6676

Birmingham City University
Natalie Lewis
Email: natalie.lewis@bcu.ac.uk
Telephone: 0121 331 5677

Birmingham, The University of
Katie Jermey
Email: k.jermey@bham.ac.uk
Telephone: 0121 414 5070

Bishop Burton College
Kevin Kendall
Email: kevin.kendall@bishopburton.ac.uk
Telephone: 01964 553 142

Bournemouth University
Rachel Clarke
Email: clarker@bournemouth.ac.uk
Telephone: 01202 961 347

Bradford, University of
Tricia Steele
Email: p.steele@bradford.ac.uk
Telephone: 01274 232 223

Brighton, University of
Liz Johnson
Email: e.e.johnson@brighton.ac.uk
Telephone: 01273 642426

Bristol, University of
Benoit Welch
Email: benoit.welch@bristol.ac.uk
Telephone: 0117 428 3612

Brunel University London
Rachel Burch
Email: rachel.burch@brunel.ac.uk
Telephone: 01895 268 190

Buckinghamshire New University
Research Unit
Email: researchunit@bucks.ac.uk
Telephone: 01494 522141

Cambridge, University of
Simon Daly
Email: simon.daly@admin.cam.ac.uk
Telephone: 01223 336 107

Canterbury Christ Church University
Kaye Heyes
Email: kaye.heyes@canterbury.ac.uk
Telephone: 01227 922409

Chester, University of
Marie-Anne O’Neil
Email: m.oneil@chester.ac.uk
Telephone: 01244 511 481

Chichester, University of
Andy Slade
Email: a.slade@chi.ac.uk
Telephone: 01243 812 051

City, University of London
Ian Gibbs
Email: ian.gibbs@city.ac.uk
Telephone: 0207 040 4124

Cornwall College
Allyson Glover
Email: a.glover@cornwall.ac.uk
Telephone: 01209 617 664

Coventry University
Dean Stephenson
Email: d.stephenson@coventry.ac.uk
Telephone: 02476 887 688

Cranfield University
Sandra Messenger
Email: sandra.messenger@cranfield.ac.uk
Telephone: 01234 758 171

Creative Arts, University for the
Clare Wunderly
Email: cwunderly@ucreative.ac.uk
Telephone: 01227 817 432

Cumbria, University of
Steve Wood
Email: steven.wood@cumbria.ac.uk or enterprise.services@cumbria.ac.uk
Telephone: 07814 553 520

De Montfort University
Rhianna Briars
Email: rhianna.briars@dmu.ac.uk
Telephone: 0116 207 8386

Derby, University of
Amanda Baxendale
Email: a.baxendale@derby.ac.uk
Telephone: 01332 597 815

Durham, University of
Bernadette Robertson
Email: bernadette.c.robertson@durham.ac.uk
Telephone: 0191 334 3175

East Anglia, University of
Jon Carter
Email: jon.carter@uea.ac.uk
Telephone: 01630 591577

Edge Hill, University of
Michael Banford
Email: michael.banford@edgehill.ac.uk
Telephone: 01695 657 645

Essex, The University of
Holly Leonard
Email: h.leonard@essex.ac.uk
Telephone: 01206 873571

Exeter, University of
Sophie O’Callaghan
Email: s.v.g.ocallaghan@exeter.ac.uk
Telephone: 01392 722 273

Gloucestershire, University of
Leonie Burton
Email: lburton@glos.ac.uk
Telephone: 01242 714598

Goldsmiths, University of London
David Kuper
Email: d.kuper@gold.ac.uk
Telephone: 020 7078 5068

Greenwich, University of
Linda Hyder
Email: l.m.hyder@gre.ac.uk
Telephone: 0208 331 8638

Harper Adams University
Clare Keegan
Email: ckeegan@harper-adams.ac.uk
Telephone: 07966 290389

Hertfordshire, University of
Philip Fiddaman
Email: p.j.fiddaman@herts.ac.uk
Telephone: 01707 284 117

Huddersfield, University of
Laura Forester-Green
Email: l.forester-green@hud.ac.uk
Telephone: 01484 472 356

Hull, The University of
Josine Opmeer
Email: j.opmeer@hull.ac.uk
Telephone: 01482 463068

Imperial College London
Email: enterprise@imperial.ac.uk
Enterprise

Keele University
Alex Lomas
Email: a.j.lomas@keele.ac.uk
Telephone: 01782 733 660

Kent, University of
Charlotte Siliafis
Email: c.siliafis@kent.ac.uk
Telephone: 01227 827702

King’s College London
Chris Bird
Email: khpresearchoffice@kcl.ac.uk
Telephone: 0207 188 8349

Kingston University
Cassie Talfourd-Rich
Email: c.talfourd-rich@kingston.ac.uk
Telephone: 0208 417 3198

Lancaster University
Julia McFarlane
Email: j.c.mcfarlane@lancaster.ac.uk
Telephone: 01524 594 140

Lancashire, University of Central
Alexis J. Holden
Email: ajholden@uclan.ac.uk
Telephone: 01772 893521

Leeds, University of
Blessing Mukonoweshuro
Email: ktp@leeds.ac.uk
Telephone: 0113 343 2168

Leicester, University of
Anjuu Trevedi
Email: anjuu.trevedi@le.ac.uk
Telephone: 0116 252 3354

Leeds Beckett University
Janet Mulcrone
Email: j.mulcrone@leedsmet.ac.uk
Telephone: 01138 128 549

Lincoln, University of
Marta Villafranca Valls
Email: mvalls@lincoln.ac.uk
Telephone: 01522 837892

Liverpool John Moores University
Estelle Hargraves
Email: e.s.hargraves@ljmu.ac.uk
Telephone: 0151 231 8056

Liverpool, The University of
Inma Gonzalez
Email: inmag@liverpool.ac.uk
Telephone: 0151 794 8073

London Metropolitan University
Karen Samuel
Email: ktp@londonmet.ac.uk
Telephone: 020 7320 1871

London South Bank University
Neil Pearce
Email: neil.pearce@lsbu.ac.uk
Telephone: 0207 815 6956

London, University of the Arts
Alisdair Aldous
Email: a.aldous@arts.ac.uk
Telephone: 0207 514 9366

London, University of West
Fang Lu
Email: fang.lu@uwl.ac.uk
Telephone: 0208 231 2434

Loughborough University
Kathryn Burchell
Email: k.d.burchell@lboro.ac.uk
Telephone: 01509 228 493

Manchester, The University of
Mark Godber
Email: mark.godber@manchester.ac.uk
Telephone: 0161 306 6813

Manchester Metropolitan University, The
Ceri Carr
Email: c.carr@mmu.ac.uk
Telephone: 0161 247 2441

Middlesex University
Anna Pavlakos
Email: a.pavlakos@mdx.ac.uk
Telephone: 0208 411 6153

Myerscough College
Ruari Martin
Email: rmartin@myerscough.ac.uk
Telephone: 01995 643467

Newcastle University
Karl Ward
Email: karl.ward@newcastle.ac.uk
Telephone: 0191 208 8784

Northampton, The University of
Charlotte Patrick
Email: charlotte.patrick@northampton.ac.uk
Telephone: 01604 892 553

Northumbria, University of (at Newcastle)
Hazel Juggins
Email: h.juggins@northumbria.ac.uk
Telephone: 0191 243 7262

Nottingham Trent University
Joshua Woods
Email: joshua.woods@ntu.ac.uk
Telephone: 0115 848 4544

Sadaf Hussein
Email: sadaf.hussein@ntu.ac.uk
Telephone: 0115 848 8173

Nottingham, The University of
Paul Yeomans
Email: paul.yeomans@nottingham.ac.uk
Telephone: 0115 (84) 68479

Open University, The
Denise Pasquet
Email: denise.pasquet@open.ac.uk
Telephone: 01908 858120

Oxford Brookes University
Anna Verghese
Email: averghese@brookes.ac.uk
Telephone: 01865 484 207

Oxford, University of
Murray Gardner
Email: murray.gardner@mpls.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: 01865 283794

Pharmacy, The School of (University of London)
Chuck Obi
Email: chuck.obi@pharmacy.ac.uk
Telephone: 0207 753 5983

Plymouth, University of
Val Barker
Email: valerie.barker@plymouth.ac.uk
Telephone: 01752588938

Portsmouth, University of
David Lubega
Email: david.lubega@port.ac.uk
Telephone: 0239 284 2978

Queen Mary , University of London
Kalpana Chaturvedi
Email: k.chaturvedi@qmul.ac.uk
Telephone: 020 7882 5579

Reading, The University of
Joanna Davies
Email: j.l.davies@reading.ac.uk
Telephone: 0118 378 5069

Reaseheath College
Louise Worthington
Email: louisew@reaseheath.ac.uk
Telephone: 01270 613 195

Roehampton, University of
Emma Jay
Email: emma.jay@roehampton.ac.uk
Telephone: 020 8392 7251

Royal Holloway and Bedford New College
Mark Pearson
Email: mark.pearson@rhul.ac.uk
Telephone: 01784 276042

Royal Agricultural College
Rebecca Harris
Email: rharris@rac.ac.uk
Telephone: 01285 889 872

Susan Rabbich
Email: srabbich@nationalrural.org
Telephone: 01285 889 872

Royal College of Art – London
Jessica Rana
Email: jessica.rana@rca.ac.uk
Telephone: 020 7590 4126

Salford, University of
Janet Morana
Email: j.morana@salford.ac.uk
Telephone: 0161 295 2902

Sheffield Hallam University
Sarah Durkin
Email: s.durkin@shu.ac.uk
Telephone: 0114 225 5000

Sheffield, The University of
Laura Talbot
Email: l.talbot@sheffield.ac.uk
Telephone: 0114 222 9841

Southampton, University of
Justin Lewis
Email: business@soton.ac.uk
Telephone: 07876 863 565

Solent University
Bill Acharjee
Email: bill.acharjee@solent.ac.uk
Telephone: 02380 319329 / 9011

Staffordshire University
Alastair Dawes
Email: a.dawes@staffs.ac.uk
Telephone: 01785 353 325

Suffolk, University of
Jenni Carberry
Email: ktp@uos.ac.uk
Telephone: 01473 338 424

Sunderland, University of
Nigel Pearson
Email: nigel.pearson@sunderland.ac.uk
Telephone: 07584 042168

Surrey, University of
Dan Bance
Email: ktp@surrey.ac.uk
Telephone: 01483 682 050

Sussex, University of
Ryan Giddings
Email: ryan.giddings@sussex.ac.uk
Telephone: 01273 872 666

Teesside, University of
Gilly Hall
Email: ktp@tees.ac.uk
Telephone: 01642 384 406

University College London
Rachel Corcoran
Email: ktp@ucl.ac.uk
Telephone: 020 3108 7005

London, University of East
Mansour Moniri
Email: m.moniri@uel.ac.uk
Telephone: 02082234241

University of the West of England
Ellen Parkes
Email: ellen.parkes@uwe.ac.uk
Telephone: 0117 32 83671

Warwick, University of
Louisa Evans
Email: louisa.evans@warwick.ac.uk
Telephone: 024 765 75748

Westminster, University of
Christine Rashid
Email: collaborate@westminster.ac.uk
Telephone: 0203 506 6296

Wolverhampton, University of
Emma Pearson
Email: emma.pearson@wlv.ac.uk
Telephone: 01902 321654

Worcester, University of
Email: researchoffice@worc.ac.uk

York St John University
Sarah Jones
Email: s.jones@yorksj.ac.uk
Telephone: 01904 876655

York, The University of
Rukmal Abeysekera
Email: rukmal.abeysekera@york.ac.uk
Telephone: 01904 321124

Wales

Aberystwyth University
Rebecca Charnock
Email: rbc1@aber.ac.uk
Telephone: 01970 628788

Barry College
Phil Rees
Email: philrees@barry.ac.uk
Telephone: 01446 719 821

Cardiff Metropolitan University
Nia Lloyd
Email: nlloyd@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Telephone: 029 20 416037

Cardiff University
Paul Thomas
Email: ktp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: 02920 875 882

Deeside College
Barbara Nicholls
Email: nicholb@deeside.ac.uk
Telephone: 01244 834 545 ext 4064

University of South Wales
Alun Cox
Email: alun.cox@southwales.ac.uk
Telephone: 01443 482 234

Wrexham Glyndwr University
Laura Gough
Email: l.gough@glyndwr.ac.uk
Telephone: 01978 293 997

Gower College Swansea
Elaine McCallion
Email: elaine.mccallion@gowercollegeswansea.ac.uk
Telephone: 01792 284 410

Llandrillo, Coleg Cymru
Joyce Sneddon
Email: sneddo1j@landrillo.ac.uk
Telephone: 01492 546 666 ext 615

Swansea University
Beverley Guess
Email: b.m.guess@swansea.ac.uk
Telephone: 01792 513 460

University of Wales Trinity Saint David
Lisa Lucas
Email: lisa.lucas@sm.uwtsd.ac.uk
Telephone: 01792 481 199

Wrexham, Yale College of
Simon David Hughes
Email: sdh@yale-wrexham.ac.uk
Telephone: 01978 316 416

Scotland

East of Scotland KTP Centre
Judy Brown
Email: judybrown@ktpcentre.com
Telephone: 0131 455 2686

North of Scotland KTP Centre
Kelly Fraser
Email: kelly.fraser@ktp-link.co.uk
Telephone: 01224 262278

University of the West of Scotland
Stuart McKay
Email: stuart.mckay@uws.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 849 4368

West of Scotland KTP Centre
Elaine Wallace
Email: elaine.wallace@ktpws.org.uk
Telephone: 0141 548 4442

Northern Ireland

Belfast, Queen’s University
Lorraine Marks
Email: l.marks@qub.ac.uk
Telephone: 0289 097 2568

Ulster, University of
Amanda Fullerton
Email: a.fullerton@ulster.ac.uk
Telephone: 0287 137 5236

If you have any difficulty reaching your KTP office
Email: support@innovateuk.ukri.org
Telephone: 0300 321 4357

Catapults

Compound Semiconductor Applications Catapult

John Robins
Email: john.robins@csa.catapult.org.uk
Telephone: 01633 373910

Visit the Compound Semiconductor Applications Catapult website.

The Manufacturing Technology Centre (MTC), part of the High Value Manufacturing Catapult

Magnus McFarlane
Email: magnus.mcfarlane@the-mtc.org
Telephone: 02476 701600

Tim Andrews
Email: tim.andrews@the-mtc.org
Telephone: 02476 701600

Visit the MTC website.

Connected Places Catapult

Dr Alisdair Ritchie
Email: alisdair.ritchie@cp.catapult.org.uk
Telephone: +44 7557 226 817

Visit the Connected Places Catapult website.

Last updated: 14 February 2022

This is the integrated website of the seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK.
Let us know if you have feedback or would like to help us test new developments.