Research Committees


Research Committee B

Plants, microbes, food and sustainability

For research topics covered by each research committee and to apply for funding visit our responsive mode research grants and guidance for applicants pages.

Chairing team

  • Professor Philip Gilmartin, University of Hull (Chair)
  • Professor Elizabeth Baggs, The University of Edinburgh (Deputy Chair)
  • Professor Eshwar Mahenthiralingam, Cardiff University (Deputy Chair)

For a list of members who attended the last three meetings visit committee and panel outcomes.

Meeting dates


  • 21 March
  • 29 June
  • 12 October


  • 22 March
  • 21 June
  • 11 October


Research Committee B


Last updated: 26 June 2023

This is the website for UKRI: our seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK. Let us know if you have some quick feedback or help us improve your experience by taking three minutes to tell us what you think of the UKRI website.