Research Committees


Research Committee C

Genes, development and STEM approaches to biology

Committee C will consider generic STEM approaches to biology. Specific applications will be considered by the committee providing the appropriate biological context.

For research topics covered by each research committee and to apply for funding visit our responsive mode research grants and guidance for applicants pages.

Chairing team

  • Professor Lorna Harries, University of Exeter (Chair)
  • Professor Tracey Chapman (University of East Anglia)
  • Dr Helen Parkinson, European Bioinformatics Institute (Deputy Chair)

For a list of members who attended the last three meetings visit committee and panel outcomes.

Meeting dates


  • 21 March
  • 4 July
  • 10 October


  • 23 March
  • 24 June
  • 12 October


Research Committee C


Last updated: 14 March 2024

This is the website for UKRI: our seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK. Let us know if you have feedback or would like to help improve our online products and services.